The Blount Award

Home  |  History  |  Current Officers  Photos  |  Contact Us  |  Constitution  |  Blount Award  |  Accolades

The First Annual Blount Award was presented to Timika Woods on Saturday April 17, 2004 at the Black Law Students Association Annual Banquet given in honor of the third year members of BLSA at the University of Georgia School of Law. The Blount Award was designed in honor of the late Professor Larry Elisha Blount and it is to be given to a third year law student who is a member of BLSA who exemplifies and has demonstrated certain attributes.


Timika Woods- Class of 2004

Deborah Bambo Lonon- Class of 2005

Elliott Stiles- Class of 2006

Jimar Sandars- Class of 2007

Cameron Hawkins- Class of 2008

Ceron Coker- Class of 2009