Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors (BOV) was created by a resolution adopted in November 1964 by the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. The BOV serves as a consultive and advisory body about the affairs of the School of Law to the regents, the president of the University of Georgia, and the dean and faculty of the School of Law.



Board of Visitors Members 2019-2020

Luis A. Aguilar (J.D.'79)
Kathelen V. Amos (J.D.'82)
Aflac Foundation
Eleanor F. Banister (J.D. '79)

Elizabeth B. "Beth" Chandler (J.D.’88)
Rollins Inc.

B. Lynn Chastain (J.D.’84)
Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Laura Hauck Covington (J.D.’91)

Stacey Godfrey Evans (J.D.’03)
Wargo & French, LLP

G. Sanders Griffith III (J.D.’77)
Retired, Total System Services, Inc.

Thomas J. “Tom” Harrold (J.D.'69)
Miller & Martin PLLC
Kenneth M. "Ken" Henson, Jr. (J.D.’78)
Attorney at Law
R. Dale Hughes (J.D.’86)
Jeremiah Consulting
Kenneth "Ken" Klein (J.D.’76)
Mayer Brown LLP
Harold D. Melton (J.D. '91)
Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
John R. Parker, Jr. (UNC, J.D. '85)
Retired, Coca-Cola Enterprises
T.C. Spencer "Spence" Pryor (J.D.’99)
Alston & Bird LLP

Nancy E. Rafuse (J.D. '91)
Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Pete Robinson, Mercer University (J.D.'80)
King & Spalding

Herbert J. Short, Jr. (J.D.’85)
Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP
Reginald R. "Reggie" Smith (J.D.’87)
King & Spalding LLP
Steven J. "Steve" Stewart  (J.D.'88)
Alan N. Sutin (J.D.’84)
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Larry D. Thompson, University of Michigan (J.D.’74)
John A. Sibley Professor in Corporate & Business Law
Finch McCranie LLP
Marlan B. Wilbanks (J.D.’86)
Wilbanks & Gouinlock
Lisa Godbey Wood (J.D.’90)
Judge, U.S. District Court, Southern District of Georgia
Joel O. Wooten, Jr. (J.D.’75)
Butler Wooten & Peak LLP