admissions

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors (BOV) was created by a resolution adopted in November 1964 by the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. The BOV serves as a consultive and advisory body about the affairs of the School of Law to the regents, the president of the University of Georgia, and the dean and faculty of the School of Law.

 

University of Georgia School of Law Board of Visitors for 2013-14
as of 8/7/12

Chair
Ms. Kathelen V. Amos (1982)
President, AFLAC Foundation
c/o 314 Barschall Drive
Columbus, Ga.  31904                  
706.596.3789
kamos@aflac.com

Mr. Kenneth Klein (1976)
Mayer Brown LLP
1999 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006-1101
202.263.3377    Fax: 202.263.5377
kklein@mayerbrown.com

Ms. Eleanor F. Banister (1980)
King & Spalding LLP
1180 Peachtree Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309-3521
404.572.4930    Fax: 404.572.5137
ebanister@kslaw.com
Mr. Michael J. Sharp (1991)
Jefferies, Inc.
520 Madison Avenue, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212.323.3900    Fax:
Msharp@jefferies.com
Ms. Elizabeth B. Chandler (1988)
Rollins, Inc.
2170 Piedmont Rd., NE
Atlanta, GA 30324

770.418.8200    Fax: 678.542.2701
echandler@asburyauto.com

Mr. Reginald R. Smith (1987)
King & Spalding
1100 Louisiana Street, Suite 4000
Houston, TX 77002-5219
 713.751.3200    Fax: 713.751.3290
rsmith@kslaw.com
Ms. Laura Hauck Covington (1991)
Yahoo!, Inc.
701 First Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA 94089
408.349.5187    Fax: 408.349.3400
lhc@yahoo-inc.com
Mr. William J. Stembler (1971)
Georgia Theatre Co.
50 Cinema Lane
St. Simons Island, GA 31522
912.634.5192      Fax: n/a
wstembler@georgiatheatrecompany.com
Mr. Kenneth M. Henson, Jr. (1978)
Law Office
6801 River Road
Bldg. 20, Ste. 2000
Columbus, GA 31904-3352
706.327.2616    Fax: 706.327. 3746
ken@kenhensonjr.com
Ms. Audrey Boone Tillman (1989)
Executive Vice President, Corporate
    Services
AFLAC, Inc., Worldwide Headquarters
1932 Wynnton Road
Columbus, GA 31999-0001
706.596.3793    Fax: 706.660.7333
atillman@aflac.com
Hon. P. Harris Hines (Emory 1968)
Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
533 State Judicial Building
40 Capitol Square,  SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
404.656.3473    Fax: 404.651.8566
hinesph@gasupreme.us

Mr. Joel O. Wooten, Jr. (1975)
Butler Wooten & Fryhofer LLP
105 Thirteenth Street
PO Box 2766
Columbus, GA 31902-2766
706.322.1990    Fax: 706.323.2962
joel@butlerwooten.com

Mr. R. Dale Hughes (1986)
Hughes Family Office, LLC
3181 Shumard Way
Marietta, GA 30064
dale@jeremiah360.com
Mr. G. Sanders Griffith III
Total System Services, Inc.
Post Office Box 1755
Columbus, GA 31902
sandersgriffith@tsys.com