masthead

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors (BOV) was created by a resolution adopted in November 1964 by the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. The BOV serves as a consultive and advisory body about the affairs of the School of Law to the regents, the president of the University of Georgia, and the dean and faculty of the School of Law.

 

University of Georgia School of Law Board of Visitors for 2016-17

  Chair
Kathelen V. Amos (J.D. '82)
Aflac Foundation
1932 Wynnton Road
Columbus, GA 31999
706-323-3431
kamos@aflac.com
Larry D. Thompson University of Michigan (J.D. '74)
Finch McCranie LLP
225 Peachtree Street NE
1700 South Tower
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-658-9070
lthompson@finchmccranie.com
 
  Eleanor F. Banister (J.D. '79)
ebanister@comcast.net
 
T.C. Spencer "Spence" Pryor (J.D. '99)
Alston & Bird LLP
One Atlantic Center
1201 W Peachtree St NE Suite 4900
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-881-7978
spence.pryor@alston.com
 
  Elizabeth B. "Beth" Chandler (J.D. '88)
Rollins Inc.
2170 Piedmont Rd., NE
Atlanta, GA 30324
404-888-2000
echandle@rollins.com
Pete Robinson Mercer University (J.D. '80)
Troutman Sanders LLP
600 Peachtree St. NE
Suite 5300
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-885-3699
pete.robinson@troutmansanders.com
 
  B. Lynn Chastain (J.D. '84)
Chick-Fil-A, Incorporated
5200 Buffington Road
Atlanta, GA 30349
404-765-8054
lynn.chastain@cfacorp.com
Michael J. "Mike" Sharp (J.D. '91)
Jefferies Group, Inc.
520 Madison Avenue, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212-323-3900
msharp@jefferies.com
 
  Laura Hauck Covington (J.D. '91)
Yahoo!, Inc.
701 First Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA 94089
408-718-9184
lhc@yahoo-inc.com
Herbert J. Short, Jr. (J.D. '85)
Sutherland Asbill & Brennan, LLP
999 Peachtree St NE
Suite 2300
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-853-8491
herbert.short@sutherland.com
 
  Thomas A. "Tom" Eaton University of Texas (J.D. '75)
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
309 Hirsch Hall
225 Herty Drive University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-5177
teaton@uga.edu
Reginald R. "Reggie" Smith (J.D. '87)
King & Spalding
1100 Louisiana Street
Suite 4000
Houston, TX 77002
713-751-3226
rsmith@kslaw.com
 
  G. Sanders Griffith III (J.D. '77)
Total System Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 1755
Columbus, GA 31902
706-649-2267
sandersgriffith@tsys.com
William J. "Bill" Stembler (J.D. '71)
Georgia Theatre Co.
50 Cinema Lane
St. Simons Island, GA 31522
912-634-5192
wstembler@georgiatheatrecompany.com
 
  Kenneth M. "Ken" Henson, Jr. (J.D. '78)
Law Office
P.O. Box 2666
Columbus, GA 31902
706-327-2616
ken@kenhensonjr.com
Alan N. Sutin (J.D. '84)
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Metlife Bldg 200 Park Ave
New York, NY 10166
212-801-9286
sutina@gtlaw.com
 
  P. Harris Hines Emory University (J.D. '68)
Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
533 State Judicial Building
40 Capitol Square, NW
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-3473
hinesph@gasupreme.us
Marlan B. Wilbanks (J.D. '86)
Wilbanks & Gouinlock
3414 Peachtree Road NE
Suite 725
Atlanta, GA 30326
404-842-1075
mbw@wilbanksgouinlock.com
 
  R. Dale Hughes (J.D. '86)
Jeremiah Counsulting
2950 Cherokee St., NW
Suite 400
Kennesaw, GA 30144
770-405-0618
dale@jeremiah360.com
Lisa Godbey Wood (J.D. '90)
US Southern District Court
Frank Scarlett Federal Bldg
801 Cloucester St. Rm 207
Brunswick, GA 31520
912-262-2600
lisa_wood@gas.uscourts.gov
 
  Kenneth "Ken" Klein (J.D. '76)
Mayer Brown LLP
1999 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
202-263-3377
kklein@mayerbrown.com
Joel. O. Wooten (J.D. '75)
Butler Wooten & Peak LLP
105 Thirteenth Street
PO Box 2766
Columbus, GA 31902
706-322-1990
joel@butlerwooten.com