The Emma Terrell Distinguished Employee Award, formerly known as the Distinguished Service Award, recognizes individuals who have demonstrated a strong work ethic, commitment to service, and exceptional job performance as well as the cooperation needed among employees to ensure the School of Law meets and exceeds its goals.

Who is eligible to make nominations? All current staff, administration, faculty and students of the law school.

Who can be nominated? Eligible candidates include all full or part time staff with a minimum of six months employment in the nominating year. Winners from the past three years are not eligible.

A list of employees eligible for consideration is and the nomination form can be found below.  Please take a few moments to nominate someone who you think fits the qualifications noted above and who should be recognized by the School of Law community as a whole.

The deadline for nominations this year is October 11, 2013.

The award recipient will be announced at the 2013 Holiday luncheon and will receive a cash award of $500.00 and an individual award certificate.

Thank you for your contribution in recognizing School of Law employees.

Former Recipients

2002 Sandra Osborn Institute of Continuing Legal Education

Ebony Thompson Dean Rusk Center
2003 Robbie Eddins Legal Career Services
2004 Eula Cross Legal Aid Clinic
2005 Robin Jennings Prosecutorial Clinic, Moot Court, Mock Trial
2006 Cindy Wentworth Law School
2007 Lisa Mathis Alumni & Development
2008 Shawn Lanphere Law School
2009 Leslie Grove Law School Computing Services
2010 Tricia Hackleman Legal Career Services
2011 Debra Love Law School
2012 Deb Baker Law Library

List of Law School Staff Members

Law School
Addison, Vickie
Bolmgren, Bridget
Bridges, Ramsey Henderson
Cooke, Phyllis
Dasher, Cathy
Disney, Jane
Eberhardt, Michelle
Eddins, Robbie
Hackleman, Tricia J. (2010 recipient - ineligible)
Harvey, Stacy
Haynes, Willimenia
Jennings, Robin
Land, Adam
Lanphere, Shawn
Lester, Joy
Love, Debra G. (2011 recipient - ineligible)
Lowry, Kristin
Mathis, Lisa
McBride, Paula
Pulliam, Lara
Rice, Cindy
Saunders, Brandi
Sklut, Alex
Vaughn, Kay
Waldrup, Gracie
Wentworth, Cindy
Whitehair, Tina
Woodall, Lesia

Computing Services
Childers, JoEllen
Evans, Rachel
Grove, Brad
Grove, Leslie
Wang, Kui
Law Library
Baker, Deb (2012 recipient - ineligible)
Caveney, Kathy
Humphries, Carol
Lisk, Kyle
Mize, John
Mize, Marie
Riggs, Daniel
Satterfield, Jeff
Solomon, Cheryl
StipeMaas, James
Wolf, Jen

Adams, Kathy
Hanscome, Lynda
Nunnally, Susan
Sargent, Tiffany
Tolbert, Melissa

Andrews, Janet
Ashworth, Doug
Campbell, Lamar
Collins, Tonya
Crosby, Janet
Davis, Brian
Desso, Jane
Hannum, Matthew
Hillard, Stacey
Holloway, J. Michael
Johnson, Laura
Kellum, Blake
Osborn, Sandra
Pennywell, Styron
Sellers, Myra
Sorrells, Karen

UGA School of Law
Emma Terrell Distinguished Employee Award
Nomination Form

Nominee's Name*:
Nominee's Department:
Nominee's Position:
Number of Years Employed at Law School (if known):

Please state below your reasons why this employee should be selected as the recipient of the Emma Terrell Distinguished Employee Award for 2013.*

Nominator's Name*:
Nominator's E-mail Address*:
Nominator's Telephone Number*:

*Required fields

Nomination deadline is October 11, 2013.

Please call Marie Mize, Law Library Staff Council Representative, at 542-1923 with any questions.