Hellerstein photo

Hellerstein's article quoted by U.S Supreme Court

Friday, June 22, 2018

Distinguished Research Professor & Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law Emeritus Walter Hellerstein's article "Deconstructing the Debate Over State Taxation of Electronic Commerce" in the Harvard Journal of Law & Technology was quoted by the U.S Supreme Court in its decision in South Dakota v. Wayfair, Inc., allowing states to require sellers with no physical presence in the state to collect tax on Internet sales.

Barnett Photo

Barnett publishes article in Notre Dame Law Review

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Associate Professor Kent Barnett published "Chevron Step Two's Domain" (with C. Walker) in 93 Notre Dame Law Review 1441 (2018).

carol pic

Carol Watson presents at law school computing conference

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Director of the Law Library Carol A. Watson co-presented "Battling Fake News and Developing Digital Literacy Skills within the Legal Profession" and "Law Student Technology Competency - How Do We Pay For It?" at Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction's 28th Conference for Law School Computing during June.

Amann featured in Vox

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Woodruff Chair in International Law Diane Marie Amann was featured in Vox regarding her thoughts on whether or not President Donald Trump can pardon himself. The article titled "Robert Mueller won't save us" was written by Sean Illing and published 6/18/18.

Baradaran Photo

Baradaran recognized at the Georgia Author of the Year Awards

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Hosch Associate Professor Mehrsa Baradaran was selected as a finalist at the 2018 Georgia Author of the Year Awards for her book The Color of Money: Black Banks and the Racial Wealth Gap in the category of history/biography. The Georgia Writers Association recognizes state authors and highlights literary accomplishments through one of the oldest literary awards ceremonies in the southeastern United States. Her book was one of approximately 30 titles that were recognized from among 120+ nominees.