Graduation Speakers


Speaker Year Audio/Video
Justice Robert Benham, Supreme Court of Georgia 2018 Video available
Justice Carol W. Hunstein, Supreme Court of Georgia 2017 Video available
Sally Quillian Yates (J.D. '86), Deputy Attorney General, U.S. Department of Justice 2016 Video available
Judge Steve C. Jones (J.D. '87), U.S District Court for the Northern District of Georgia 2015 Video available
Jack L. Rives (J.D.’81), Executive Director and COO of the American Bar Association 2014 Video available
Judge Beverly B. Martin (J.D.’81), U.S. Court of Appeals for the 11th Circuit 2013 Video available
Judge Richard W. Story (J.D.’78), U.S District Court for the Northern District of Georgia 2012 Video available
Kasim Reed, Mayor of Atlanta, Georgia 2011 Video available
Walter Dellinger, Former Acting U.S. Solicitor General 2010 Video available
Lisa Godbey Wood (J.D.'90), U.S. District Court 2009 Video available
John Barrow, Georgia U.S. Representative 2008 Video available
Justice Carol Hunstein, Georgia Supreme Court 2007 Video available
Johnny Isakson, U.S. Senator 2006 Video available
Theodore B. Olson, former U.S. Solicitor General 2005 Video available
Presiding Justice Leah Ward Sears, Georgia Supreme Court 2004 Video available
Justice Clarence Thomas, U.S. Supreme Court 2003 Video available
Larry D. Thompson, U.S. Deputy Attorney General 2002 Video
Judge Phyllis Kravitch, U.S. Court of Appeals, 11th Circuit 2001 Video
Roy E. Barnes, Georgia Governor 2000 Audio available
Zell D. Miller, former Georgia Governor 1999 Audio available
J. Maxwell "Max" Cleland, Georgia U.S. Senator 1998 Audio available
Presiding Justice Norman S. Fletcher, Georgia Supreme Court 1997 Audio available
Chief Justice Robert Benham, Georgia Supreme Court 1996 Audio available
Carl E. Sanders, Former Georgia Governor 1995 Audio available
Justice Harold G. Clarke, Former Chief Justice of the Georgia Supreme Court 1994 Audio
R.E. "Ted" Turner, Chairman, Turner Broadcasting System 1993 Audio
Ralph Nader, Political activist 1992 Audio available
William P. "Billy" Payne, Atlanta Committee for the 1996 Olympics 1991 Audio available
Sam A. Nunn, Georgia U.S. Senator 1990 Audio available
Wyche Fowler Jr., Georgia U.S. Senator 1989 Audio available
Griffin B. Bell, Atlanta attorney, former U.S. Attorney General, and Judge on the U.S. Court of Appeals, 5th Circuit 1988 Audio available
Charles F. Hatcher, Georgia U.S. Representative 1987 Audio available
Prof. Dean Rusk, UGA School of Law, former U.S. Secretary of State 1986 Audio available
Morris B. Abram, Paul-Weiss-Rifkind-Wharton & Garrison 1985 No
Chief Judge John Godbold, US Court of Appeals, 11th Circuit 1984 No; other documents available
Justice Harold Hill, Georgia Supreme Court 1983 Audio available
Michael J. Bowers, Georgia Attorney General 1982 Audio available
Judge James C. Hill, U.S. Court of Appeals, 5th Circuit 1981 No; other documents available
Prof. Allan F. Smith, University of Michigan Law School 1980 No; other documents available
Judge Phyllis Kravitch, U.S. Court of Appeals, 11th Circuit 1979 Audio available
J. Maxwell "Max" Cleland, U.S. Veterans Administration 1978 No; other documents available
Jack H. Watson, Jr., former Secretary to the Cabinet during Carter Administration 1977 No; other documents available
Hamilton Lokey, Georgia Board of Bar Examiners 1976 No; other documents available
J. Ralph Beaird, Acting Dean 1974 No