The Joseph Henry Lumpkin American Inn of Court

Each year, a dozen outstanding participants in the moot court and mock trial programs are selected for membership in the Joseph Henry Lumpkin American Inn of Court. This prime learning and networking opportunity is one of the most prestigious rewards offered by UGA's superb advocacy program.

Participants interact with Georgia Supreme Court justices, and federal judges, senior partners from some of the region's finest firms and other distinguished members of the legal community. Bar leaders demonstrate trial techniques and engage in discussions about advocacy skills, professionalism, and ethics.
The Lumpkin Inn of Court, established in 1987 and named for one of the law school's founders, is one of the earliest American inns of court and is modeled after the famed English inns of court.  It was also the first Inn created in the state of Georgia.


2013-2014 Court Members

Ellen Clarke
Gregg Conley
Victoria Cuneo
Jeremy Dailey
David Dove
Adam Fitzsimmons
Ryan Gentes
Allison Hill
Clay Knowles
Yasmine Murray
Maggy Randels
Alex Seay
Ben Thorpe
Emily Westberry
Matthew Wilson



2012-2013 Members:     2011-2012 Members:     2010-2011 Members:     2009-2010 Members:  
Christina Antalis
Kelly Blair
Luke Bradley
Emily Cook
Tyler Dillard
John Eunice
Kori Flake
Mike Grethcen
Nic Howell

Mary Beth Martinez
Scott McAfee
Alan Poole
Emir Sehic
Elizabeth Stell
Michelle Torsiglieri



Sara Andrzejewski
Melissa Bailey
Jennifer Case

Hillary Chinigo

Scott Eren

Lennon Haas

Andrei Ionescu

Michelle Izquierdo
Whitney Lay
Rebekah McCorvey
Clarke Nash
Sam Newsome
Sam Sabulis
Amanda Kay Seals
Miguel Trujillo


David Ballard

Leah Beverly

Charles Brooks

Gino Brogdon

Blair Cash

Ashley Frazier

Yvonne Godfrey

Katherine Holley
Meredith Lee
Mary Catherine Moore
Texys Morris
Chris Newburn
Michael Rafi
Amanda Waide
Donald Wakeford


Charles C. Bailey

Karl P. Broder

Justan C. Bounds

Benjamin W. Cheesbro

Jessica N. Cox

Jennifer L. Gower

Marie E. Greene

Anna W. Howard 
Ryan C. Locke
Kevin P. Murphy 
Jonathan D. Parente

Carlos J. Rodriguez

Ashley L. Scruggs

Elizabeth R. Story

Tina Termei

Stephanie K. Wisner