masthead

Law School Alumni Association Council

The alumni association of the University of Georgia School of Law is called the Law School Association (LSA).  The LSA was formally established on December 14, 1951, when the alumni adopted a constitution and by-laws during the midwinter meeting of the Georgia Bar Association.  The purposes of the LSA are to foster a permanent affiliation and fellowship among all lawyers who attended the University of Georgia or its School of Law; to promote the interests of the University of Georgia School of Law and the cause of legal education; and to strive for the improvement of the administration of justice.

Law School Alumni Association Council 2013-2014

 

Executive Committee

President
Mr. Alan F. Rothschild, Jr. (1985)
Hatcher Stubbs Land Hollis & Rothschild, LLP
P.O. Box 2707
Columbus, GA 31902-2707
706.243.6237  Fax: 706.243.5237
ar@hatcherstubbs.com

President-Elect
Jennifer Auer “Jen” Jordan (2001)
Bird Law Group
2170 Defoor Hills Road
Atlanta, GA 30318
404.873.4696 Fax: 404.872.3745
Immediate Past President
Santhia L.  Curtis (1991)
2131 Lucerne Lane
Smyrna, GA 30080
770-434-7217
 
Treasurer
Daniel B. “Dan” Snipes (1995)
Franklin Taulbee Rushing Snipes & Marsh
12 Siebald St./ P. O. Box 327
Statesboro, GA 30458-0327
912.764.9055  Fax: 912.764.8687
 
Secretary
Wade W. Herring II (1983)
Hunter Maclean Exley & Dunn
P. O. Box 9848
Savannah, GA 31412-0048
912.236.0261  Fax: 912.236.4936
 

Law School Dean
Dean Rebecca H. White
UGA Law School
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602-6012
706.542.7140 Fax: 706.542.5283
rhwhite@uga.edu

 

 

Council Members
District 1
Mr. I. Gregory Hodges (1981)
Oliver Maner
218 West State Street
Savannah, GA 31412-0386
912.236-3311 Fax: 912.236.8725
ghodges@olivermaner.com

District 2
Mr. Charles E. Peeler (1999)
Flynn & Peeler LLC
517 W. Broad Avenue
P.O. Box 7
Albany, GA 31702
229.446.4886 Fax: 229.446.4884
cpeeler@flynnpeeler.com

District 3
Vacant

District 4
Mr. Cale H. Conley (1996)
Conley Griggs LLP
The Hardin Building
1380 West Paces Ferry Rd., NW
Suite 2100
Atlanta, GA 30327
404.467.1155 Fax: 404.467.1166
cale@conleygriggs.com

District 5
Ms. Jeanine Gibbs Garvie (1996)
McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP
303 Peachtree Street, N.E.
Suite 5300
Atlanta, GA 30308-3265
404.527.4960  Fax: 404.527.8906
jgarvie@mckennalong.com

District 6
Mr. Charles B. Haygood, Jr. (1966)
Haygood Lynch Harris Melton Watson & El-Jourbaby, LLP
87 North Lee Street
P.O. Box 657
Forsyth, GA 31029-0657
478.994.5171 Fax: 478.994.4588
haygood@hlhmw.com

District 7
Mr. J. Anderson "Andy" Davis (1984)
Brinson,  Askew, Berry, Seigler, Richardson & Davis LLP
P.O. Box 5007
Rome, GA 30162-5007
706.291.8853 Fax: 706.234.3574
adavis@brinson-askew.com

 

District 8
Mr. Benjamin R. "Benjie" Tarbutton (1996)
P.O. Box 6061
Sandersville, GA 31082
478.240.9577 Fax:
brtarbutton@yahoo.com

District 9
Mr. Steven P. "Steve" Gilliam (1974)
Smith, Gilliam, Williams & Miles, PA
301 Green Street, NW
Suite 200
Gainesville, GA 30503
770.536.3381 Fax: 770.531.1481
sgilliam@sgwmfirm.com

District 10
Mr. Randolph "Randy" Frails (1997)
Frails & Wilson
211 Pleasant Home Road
Suite A-1
Augusta, GA 30907
706.855.6715 Fax: 706.855.7631
randyfrails@frailswilsonlaw.com

At-Large State Representative

M.J. Blakey
 
At-Large State Representative
C. Andrew “Andy” Childers (1998)
Childers, Schlueter & Smith LLC
1932 N Druid Hills Rd Ste 100
Atlanta, GA  30319-4226
404.419.9500  Fax: 404.419.9501
 

At-Large State Representative
Ms. Phaedra Parks Nida (1998)
The Parks Group
3575 Piedmont Rd., NE, Ste. 1560
Atlanta, GA 30305
404.846.9099 Fax: 404.827.9894
parksgrouplaw@aol.com

At-Large State Representative
Mr. William H. Kitchens (1973)
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
171 17th Street, NW,
Suite 2100
Atlanta, GA 30363-1031
404.873.8644 Fax: 404.873.8645
william.kitchens@agg.com

At-Large Out-of-State Representative
Ms. Julia A. Houston (1995)
Benchmark Brands
5250 Triangle Parkway; Suite 200
Norcross, GA 30092
770.242.1254 Fax: 513.784.5610
julia.houston1@gmail.com

At-Large Out-of-State Representative
Mr. Ronald S. Cooper (1969)
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
1330 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20036
202-429-8056 Fax: 202.429.3902
rcooper@steptoe.com

Committees

Development
Andy Davis, Chair 
ALL LSAC members

Distinguished Service Scroll
Wade Herring, Chair 
Jennifer Auer Jordan 
Ron Cooper

Nominating
J. Tom Morgan, Chair 
Santhia Curtis
Alan Rothschild

Class and Firm Agent
Daniel B. Snipes, Chair 
 

 

 

 

 

Law School Administrative Liaisons

 
Gregory C. “Greg” Sowell (1983)
Senior Development Director
University of Georgia School of Law
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602-6012
706.542.7985 Fax: 706.583.8073

gsowell@uga.edu

Ms. Phyllis R. Cooke
Annual Fund Director
University of Georgia
  School of Law
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602-6012
706.542.7637    Fax: 706.583.8073
cooke@uga.edu