Media Guide

Please use this site to search our database of faculty members and their areas of expertise. You can search by name (listed alphabetically below) or by subject area. Contact information and a brief biography are available by clicking on the links provided.
If you have questions about the online Media Guide or need further assistance, please contact the Office of Communications and Public Relations at (706) 542-5172 or at
Eleanor Crosby Lanier
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experiential Learning & Mediation Clinic Director
ADA Mediation, Civil Mediation, Domestic Mediation, Domestic Violence Mediation, Elder Care Mediation, Elder Law & Policy Mediation, Employment Mediation, Juvenile Mediation, Mediation - Ga. Rules & Practice, Probate, Public Policy Mediation, Special Education Mediation

Hillel Y. Levin
Alex W. Smith Professor of Law & UGA Law in Atlanta Director
Administrative Law, Church and State, Discrimination/Equal Protection Law, Education Law (home schooling), Education Law (student rights), Education Law (tax credits), Education Law (vouchers), Free Speech, Lawyering Theory, Legislative/Administrative Process, Religious Freedom, Same sex marriage, U.S. Supreme Court

Sandra G. Mayson
Assistant Professor of Law
Criminal Law, Evidence

Rob McNiff

Joseph S. Miller
Professor of Law
Antitrust, Copyright, Patent Law, Telecommunications Law, Trademark Law

Lisa Milot
Associate Professor of Law & Practicum in Animal Welfare Skills Director
Estate Planning, Property, Real Estate, Regulation of the Human Body, Trusts & Estates

Carol Morgan
Clinical Professor & Business Law and Ethics Program Director
Buisness Negotiations, Business Ethics, In-house Council, Mergers & Acquisitions, Transactional Skills Programs in Law Schools

Curtis C. Nesset
Legal Writing Instructor and Director of Capital Assistance Project
Capital Punishment, Legal Research & Writing

Gregg D. Polsky
Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law
Business Basics for Lawyers, Business Law, Corporate Tax, Federal Income Tax

Lori A. Ringhand
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
Constitutional Law, Election Law, State & Local Government Law, U.S. Supreme Court Confirmation Process, U.S. Supreme Court Voting Practices

Usha Rodrigues
M.E. Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law
Contracts, Corporate Governance, Corporations, Entrepreneurship, LLCs, Partnerships, Securities Regulation, Venture Financing

Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge
Dean & Herman E. Talmadge Chair of Law
Arbitration, Civil Procedure, International Arbitration, International Business Transactions, International Litigation, U.S. Supreme Court

Logan E. Sawyer III
Associate Professor of Law
Legal History

Alexander W. Scherr
Associate Professor of Law & Veterans Legal Clinic Director
Alternative Dispute Resolution, Clinical Education, Counseling & Negotiation, Evidence, Landlord/Tenant Law, Lawyering Theory, Mediation, Mental Health Law, Poverty Law, Public Interest Law

David E. Shipley
Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Law
Administrative Law, Civil Procedure, Copyright, Intellectual Property, Legal Education, Remedies

Lindsey Simon
Assistant Professor of Law
Banking Law, Bankruptcy, Secured Transactions

James C. Smith
John Byrd Martin Chair of Law
Housing Law, Land Use Law, Mortgage Fraud, Property, Real Estate, Secured Transactions, Water Law

Thomas "T.J." Striepe
Associate Director for Research Services

Travis M. Trimble
Legal Writing Instructor
Legal Research & Writing

Christian Turner
Associate Professor of Law
Land Use Law, Lawyering Theory, Legislation, Property, Regulation of Information

Camilla E. Watson
Ernest P. Rogers Chair of Law
Tax Crimes, Tax Practice & Procedure

Carol A. Watson
Director of the Law Library
Emerging Library & Legal Technology, Institutional Repositories, Law Libraries, Legal Research, Open Access to Legal Information

Elizabeth Weeks
Associate Dean for Faculty Development & J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
Affordable Care Act, Health Care Finance, Health Care Reform, Health Law, State Health Laws & Policy, Torts

Michael L. Wells
Marion and W. Colquitt Carter Chair in Tort and Insurance Law
Constitutional Law, Constitutional Litigation, Federal Courts, Insurance, Torts

Sonja R. West
Otis Brumby Distinguished Professor in First Amendment Law
Constitutional Law, Media Law, Same sex marriage, U.S. Supreme Court