News & Events

Search All News

carlson pic

Carlson's book cited by Georgia Court of Appeals

Thursday, November 19, 2015
Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus Ronald L. Carlson's book Carlson on Evidence: Comparing the Georgia and Federal Rules (with M. Carlson) was cited by Georgia Court of Appeals Judge Carla R. McMillian in her opinion to decide the issue of co-conspirator responsibility in Bennett vs. State.


UGA names inaugural class of Women’s Leadership Fellows; Dean Rodrigues included

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Nine University of Georgia faculty members will hone their leadership skills and gain a deeper understanding of the challenges and opportunities confronting research universities as members of the inaugural class of the university’s Women’s Leadership Fellows Program. The class includes Georgia Law's Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law Usha Rodrigues.

Baradaran publishes article in The Harvard Law Record

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Associate Professor Mehrsa Baradaran has published "It's time for a public option in banking" in The Harvard Law Record. The article appeared in Issue 5, which was published 11/16/15.

The Uberization of Money

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Associate Professor Mehrsa Baradaran was a guest on NPR's On Point radio program to discuss her book How the Other Half Banks and changes to the banking system. The program aired 11/17/15.

For America's Unbanked: Re-establishing the Postal Savings Bank

Monday, November 16, 2015

Associate Professor Mehrsa Baradaran's book  How the Other Half Banks was reviewed on Huffington Post. The review was written by Ralph Nader and published 11/16/15.