admissions

SBA Leadership

SBA Home  |  Leadership  |  Membership  |  Academics  |  Community  |  Events  |  Course Evaluations  |  Photo Gallery  |  SBA Documents

 
 

Your Voice

 

The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government body at the University of Georgia School of Law. The SBA Board is comprised of the Executive Board elected members and appointed student members. The SBA Board works diligently during the year to ensure quality events and programs, to voice student concerns, and to promote community at Georgia Law.

The SBA Executive Board is comprised of 12 elected positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, 3L President, 3L Vice President, 2L President, 2L Vice President, 1L President, and the three 1L section vice presidents. The general election for officers is held every April before the end of classes. However, 1L class officers are not elected until the fall semester after classes begin.

1L Elections for the Class of 2016 will be held on Friday, August 30.  Please see the elections calendar below for details.

SBA also consists of numerous appointed positions. These positions oversee different aspects of student life to bring student concerns to the Administration's attention.

Please feel free to contact any SBA Board member with any concerns, questions, or suggestions you may have.

 

2013 - 2014 Executive Board

David Dove

dbdove@uga.edu

President

                          

Maggy Randels

randels@uga.edu

Vice President

Peyton Bell

bellp@uga.edu

Treasurer

 

Caroline Welden

cwelden@uga.edu

Secretary

     

Alex Seay

aseay@uga.edu

3L Class President

 

Jeremy Dailey

dailey89@uga.edu

3L Class Vice President

   

Carey Miller

camiller@uga.edu

2L Class President

 

Sarah Richards

srich12@uga.edu

2L Class Vice President

     

Ty Adams

tadams33@uga.edu

1L Class President

 

Erin Deitrich

edeit90@uga.edu

Section X Vice President

Kevin Langley

klangley@uga.edu

Section Y Vice President

 

Jack Gibson

jcgibson@uga.edu

Section Z Vice President

 

 

2013 - 2014 SBA Appointed Board Members

 

ABA Representative Clay Knowles cknow11@uga.edu
Academic Affairs Chair Emily Westberry emilyw89@uga.edu
Community Outreach Coordinator                    Jaaonne Jackson                     jjj451@uga.edu
Marketing Director Kristyn Atkinson kla13@uga.edu
Mentor Program Director Crighton Allen ctallen@uga.edu
Professional Health Chair Kristina Sick ksick@uga.edu
Student Advisory Council Chair Ben Thorpe bthorpe@uga.edu
Student Organizations Liaison Lien Hernandez lhern1@uga.edu
Webmaster David Smith dmonroe3@uga.edu

 

Faculty Recruitment Committee: Maggie Schaufler, Chair           mshauf@uga.edu
  Brittany Conklin bconklin@uga.edu
  Gregg Conley gjconley@uga.edu
  Adam Fitzsimmons afitzsim@uga.edu
  Alex McDonald alexmcd@uga.edu
  Joe Reynolds jrey@uga.edu
     
Golf Tournament Planning Committee:           Matt Gregory mattg06@uga.edu
  Andy Jarrett wajarret@uga.edu
  Eric Schultz schultz4@uga.edu
  Matt Wilmot mwilmot@uga.edu
     
Tailgate Committee: Matt Wilmot, Chair mwilmot@uga.edu
  Caroline Bradley cbrad@uga.edu
  Matt Gregory mattg06@uga.edu

 

 

SBA 2013 - 2014 Elections Calendar

 

Fall 1L Election

             
1L Election Information Meeting, required for candidates          August 22, 2013, 12:30 pm, Room G
1L Petitions Due   August 26, 2013, 5:00 pm, SBA Office
1L Campaign Week   August 27-30, 2013
1L Election Day   August 30, 2013
1L Election Runoffs (If Required)   TBD
     

2014 General Election

   
Election Information Meeting, required for candidates   March 31, 2014
Petitions Due   April 4. 2014, 5:00 pm, SBA Office
Campaign Week   April 7-11, 2014
Election Day   April 11, 2014
Election Runoffs (If Required)   TBD