CLASS AGENT PROGRAM

As Class Agents, our alumni volunteers communicate personally with classmates to maintain a strong connection between the Law School and its graduates. Class Agents lend their assistance to the law school's fundraising efforts by writing letters, sending e-mails and making personal phone calls to their classmates encouraging unrestricted annual giving. Class Agents seek to raise the level of annual support for the Law School Fund in terms of both increased dollars and higher alumni participation rates.

WE WISH TO THANK OUR 2008-2009 CLASS AGENTS FOR THEIR HARD WORK AND FOR AN OUTSTANDING JOB.

Class Agents play a vital role in the Law School Fund campaign, boosting overall participation from their classmates. If you would like to be a class agent or learn more about the Class Agent Program, please contact Phyllis Cooke, Director of Annual Giving at 706.542.7637 or email cooke@uga.edu

Special thanks to the 55 members of the **Classes of 1977 and 1978 Joint Reunion Host Committee** for organizing an outstanding class reunion in Atlanta in February. The committee members provided financial and volunteer support for the event and arranged for additional sponsorships from Insurance Specialists, Inc. and Larry Mansfield and Peachtree Construction Company; afterwards they presented the School of Law with an additional gift of \$7,500 to the Hirsch Hall Fund. We are grateful to them for creating a great opportunity for connection among their classmates and for their helpful contribution to the law school.

Class	2008-2009	2008/2009	2007-2008	2006-2007
Class	Class Agents	Giving %	Giving %	Giving%
1963	Charles H. Brown	16%	11%	16%
1964	J. Vincent Cook, Jr.	27%	21%	21%
1965	Edward S. Sell III	28%	36%	38%
1966	Charles B. Haygood, Jr.	25%	20%	34%
1970	John W. Timmons, Jr.	22%	20%	21%
1971	J. Thomas Vance	29%	31%	29%
1972	Robert B. Wedge	25%	25%	20%
1973	William H. Kitchens	19%	20%	25%
1975	Keith W. Vaughan	19%	18%	22%
1976	C. Wade McGuffey, Jr.	17%	21%	19%
1979	William D. deGolian	22%	26%	26%
1980	Robert D. Goldsmith	18%	19%	21%
1981	Dave G. Cleveland	19%	19%	21%
1983	Wade W. Herring II	17%	20%	13%
1985	Robert E. Hall	20%	22%	17%
1986	William V. Custer IV	13%	14%	16%
1989	Alan J. Prince	17%	11%	18%
1990	Andrew S. Chamberlin	12%	14%	13%
1996	Daniel M. King, Jr.	13%	12%	17%
1997	Robert J. Soper	13%	11%	14%
1998	C. Andrew Childers	11%	14%	13%
1999	Justin R. Howard	13%	12%	14%
2003	Allen W. Yee	11%	17%	12%
2004	Benjamin M. Perkins	16%	16%	20%



