masthead

Faculty & Staff Directory

University of Georgia School of Law
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-5191
Fax: (706) 542-5556
Web: http://www.law.uga.edu

 

Name Title Phone | Email
Vickie Addison Senior Accountant (706) 542-8372 | vaddison@uga.edu
Adeola O. Adekunle Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic Post-Graduate Fellow (706) 369-5788 | adekunle@uga.edu
Diane Marie Amann Emily & Ernest Woodruff Chair in International Law and Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-5238 | amann@uga.edu
Alvaro A. Arauz Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-7140 | 3a@3alawmanagement.com
Douglas G. Ashworth Executive Director, ICJE (706) 369-5793 | doug@icje.law.uga.edu
Jessica Atkinson Administrative Associate II (706) 542-1195 | Jessica.atkinson@uga.edu
Ted Baggett Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5188 | baggett@uga.edu
Mehrsa Baradaran Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Robert Cotten Alston Associate Chair in Corporate Law (706) 542-5294 | mehrsa@uga.edu
Rupert M. Barkoff Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5112 | Rbarkoff@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kent Barnett J. Alton Hosch Associate Professor of Law (706) 542-5169 | khbarn@uga.edu
Brett Bartlett Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-7140 | BBartlett@seyfarth.com
Timothy C. Batten Sr. Instuctor-in-residence (706) 542-7140
Randy Beck Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Justice Thomas O. Marshall Chair of Constitutional Law (706) 542-5226 | rbeck@uga.edu
Mary Beisswenger Facilities Manager & Event Coordinator (706) 542-0335 | marybeis@uga.edu
Alexander H. Booth Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5226 | abooth@hallboothsmith.com
Jessica E. Boston Admissions Administrative Associate (706) 542-5165 | jboston@uga.edu
Sharon Bradley Special Collections Librarian (706) 542-5083 | bradleys@uga.edu
Paula Briceno Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-2901
Xavier R. Brown Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Experience (706) 542-9173 | xrb92@uga.edu
Lonnie T. Brown Jr. A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism (706) 542-1675 | ltbrown@uga.edu
Thomas V. Burch Director, Appellate Litigation Clinic (706) 542-5236 | tvburch@uga.edu
Elizabeth Chamblee Burch Charles H. Kirbo Chair of Law (706) 542-5203 | eburch@uga.edu
Christopher M. Bruner Stembler Family Distinguished Professor in Business Law (706) 542-4323 | christopher.bruner@uga.edu
Anne Burnett Foreign & International Law Librarian (706) 542-5298 | aburnett@uga.edu
Kari Butler Director of Stewardship (706) 542-7639 | kaributler@uga.edu
Jared Ruiz Bybee Economic Opportunity Clinic Director bybeej@uga.edu
Jason A. Cade Associate Professor of Law & Community Health Law Partnership Clinic Director (706) 542-5209 | cadej@uga.edu
Maureen Cahill Associate Director for Instruction, Access, and Outreach (706) 542-3825 | mcahill@uga.edu
Cynthia L. “Cyndi” Canup Administrative Associate I (706) 542-5185 | cyndi64@uga.edu
Ronald L. Carlson Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus (706) 542-5186 | leecar@uga.edu
Kellie Casey Director of Advocacy (706) 542-2739 | krcasey@uga.edu
Verner F. Chaffin Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus (706) 542-5188
Saxby Chambliss Sanders Political Leadership Scholar (706) 542-7140 | PoliticalLeadership@uga.edu
William B. Chandler III Visiting Professor of Law (706) 542-5188
Nathan S. Chapman Associate Professor of Law (706) 542-5235 | nsc@uga.edu
Jennifer L. Chapman Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195 | jennchap@uga.edu
JoEllen Childers Instructional Support Specialist (706) 542-9120 | jchilders@uga.edu
Simone Cifuentes Equal Justice Works Crime Victims Justice Corps Fellow simone.cifuentes@uga.edu
Catherine Nemetz Clutter Legal Writing Instructor (706) 542-5433 | cclutter@uga.edu
Dan T. Coenen University Professor & Harmon W. Caldwell Chair in Constitutional Law (706) 542-5301 | coenen@uga.edu
Harlan G. Cohen Gabriel M. Wilner/UGA Foundation Professor in International Law and Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-5166 | hcohen@uga.edu
Lindsey Colley ICJE Event Planner (706) 369-5807 | lindsey@icje.law.uga.edu
Patrick D. Conner Instructor (706) 542-3979 | pdconner@uga.edu
J. Vincent Cook Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5226 | jaycook@mindspring.com
Alan A. Cook Clinical Professor & Prosecutorial Justice Program Director (706) 542-5212 | acook@uga.edu
Julian A. Cook III J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law (706) 542-1046 | cookju@uga.edu
Phyllis Cooke Webb Director of Special Giving (706) 542-7637 | cooke@uga.edu
Mark Cooney Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5188 | mcooney@uga.edu
John T. Cooper Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195 | john.cooper@img.com
Stephen S. Cowen Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5112 | sscowen@uga.edu
M. Catherine “Cathy” Dasher Administrative Associate I (706) 542-2901 | catdash@uga.edu
Kimberly Bourroughs Debrow Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5213
Andrea L. Dennis Professor of Law (706) 542-3130 | aldennis@uga.edu
Mandy Dixon International Professional Education Assistant, Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-5211 | Mandy.Dixon@uga.edu
Michelle Doster Administrative Associate II (706) 542-6513 | mdoster@uga.edu
Kathleen A. Doty Director, Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-9739 | doty@uga.edu
Peter J. Duitsman Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5173 | peter.duitsman@turner.com
Melissa J. Durkee Associate Professor of Law (706) 542-7140 | mjdurkee@uga.edu
Thomas A. Eaton J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law Emeritus (706) 542-5177 | teaton@uga.edu
Robbie S. Eddins Interview Coordinator (706) 542-7568 | eddins@uga.edu
Sarah Ehlers Administrative Associate II (706) 369-5722 | sehlers@uga.edu
C. Ronald Ellington A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism and Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus (706) 542-5215 | cre@uga.edu
Rachel S. Evans Web Coordinator & Digital Media Specialist (706) 542-9407 | rsevans@uga.edu
Dave Eveland Access Services Associate (706) 542-6670 | David.Eveland@uga.edu
Santana Flanigan Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-6513
David Fontana Visiting Instructor (706) 542-5188 | dfontana@law.gwu.edu
Laurie A. Fowler Environmental Practicum Director, UGA River Basin Center Director for Policy and Odum School of Ecology Director of Public Service and Outreach (706) 583-0463 | lfowler@uga.edu
Russell C. Gabriel Clinical Professor & Criminal Defense Practicum Director (706) 542-7818 | gabrielr@uga.edu
Marc A. Galvin Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-9357 | magalvin@uga.edu
Keven Gilbert Administrative Coordinator (706) 542-8480 | kbg@uga.edu
Casey Graham Associate Director of Student Affairs (706) 542-5167 | casey.graham@uga.edu
Elizabeth M. Grant Director, Civil Externship Program & Public Interest Practicum (706) 542-5098 | emgrant@uga.edu
Brad Grove Help Desk Manager (706) 542-0895 | mebgrove@uga.edu
Leslie Grove Web Developer (706) 542-5070 | lgrove@uga.edu
David L. Gunton Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-6513 | gunton@uga.edu
David C. Hagaman Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5112 | dchagaman@gmail.com
Allison G. Hale Director of Academic Enhancement Program & Faculty Advisor for Master in the Study of Law Program (706) 542-5827 | ahale@uga.edu
Micah Hale Student Affairs Administrative Assistant (706) 542-5138 | micahale@uga.edu
Matthew I. Hall Associate Professor of Law (706) 542-5398 | matthall@uga.edu
Susan M. Hanson Administrative Associate II (706) 542-7959 | smhanson@uga.edu
Willimenia Haynes Administrative Assistant II (706) 542-5112 | whaynes@uga.edu
Jeremy Headrick Director of Major Gifts and Prospect Management (706) 542-3257 | jthead@uga.edu
Greg Heller Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195
Walter Hellerstein Distinguished Research Professor & Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law Emeritus (706) 542-5175 | wallyh@uga.edu
Jim Henneberger Director of Information Technology (706) 542-1941 | jhennebe@uga.edu
Michael Herriger ICJE Event Planner (706) 369-5809 | michael@icje.law.uga.edu
Emma M. Hetherington Assistant Clinical Professor & Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic Director (706) 369-5720 | ehether@uga.edu
Jessica L. Heywood Washington, D.C., Semester in Practice Instructor (706) 542-5213 | jheywood@uga.edu
Shannon Shipley Hinson Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Dual Degree Programs (706) 542-7060 | shinson@uga.edu
Laura Kathryne Hogan Event Coordinator, ICJE (706) 369-5836 | laurakathryne@icje.law.uga.edu
Jenna L. Jackson Associate Director of Admissions and Diversity Programs (706) 542-7060 | jennaj@uga.edu
Robin L. Jennings Administrative Associate II (706) 542-6513 | rjenning@uga.edu
Weyman T. Johnson Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-7140 | weymanjohnson@icloud.com
Laura Tate Kagel Associate Director for International Professional Education, Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-5141 | lkagel@uga.edu
Cary Berkeley Kaye Counselor-in-residence (706) 542-5243 | Cary.Kaye@uga.edu
Chad S. Kelly Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195 | chad.kelly@timewarner.com
Fazal Khan Associate Professor of Law (706) 583-5577 | fkhan@uga.edu
Daniel J. King Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5185 | djking@kslaw.com
Camila Knowles Visiting Instructor (706) 542-7140 | PoliticalLeadership@uga.edu
Paul M. Kurtz Associate Dean & Professor Emeritus (706) 542-5188 | pmkurtz@uga.edu
Lynnsey Lafayette Law School Fund Officer (706) 542-7738 | lglaf@uga.edu
Eleanor Crosby Lanier Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experiential Learning & Mediation Clinic Director (706) 207-5148 | eclanier@uga.edu
Shawn T. Lanphere Administrative Associate II (706) 542-9357 | shawlan@uga.edu
Sandy Ledford Business Manager I (706) 542-3353 | ledfords@uga.edu
Christian Lee Global Practice Preparation Assistant, Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-9697 | christian.lee@uga.edu
David N. Lefkowitz Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5213 | dlefko@uga.edu
Joy Lester Admissions Administrative Assistant (706) 542-7060 | jnlester@uga.edu
J. Michael Levengood Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5112 | mlevengood@levengoodlaw.com
Hillel Y. Levin Alex W. Smith Professor of Law & UGA Law in Atlanta Director (706) 542-5214 | hlevin@uga.edu
Sarajane N. Love Retired Faculty (706) 542-5188 | sjlove@uga.edu
Kristin Strunk Lowry Associate Director of Career Development (706) 542-5154 | klowry@uga.edu
Jean Goetz Mangan Staff Attorney, Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic (706) 369-5788 | jmangan@uga.edu
Jeffery L. Mapen Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195 | jeff.mapen@nelsonmullins.com
Lisa C. Mathis Director of Special Events (706) 542-5075 | lcmathis@uga.edu
Kenneth W. Mauldin Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-2901 | ken.mauldin@athensclarkecounty.com
Sandra G. Mayson Assistant Professor of Law (706) 542-5183 | smayson@uga.edu
Paula Elrod McBride Law School Registrar (706) 542-5123 | mcbride1@uga.edu
Julian B. McDonnell John A. Sibley Professor in Corporate and Business Law Emeritus (706) 542-5188 | jbmcd@uga.edu
James M. McGee Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5173 | james.mcgee@turner.com
Rob McNiff Instructor (706) 542-5219 | rob.mcniff@uga.edu
Georgia McPeak Grants Coordinator (706) 542-4473 | gmcpeak@uga.edu
Joseph S. Miller Professor of Law (706) 542-7989 | getmejoe@uga.edu
Lisa Milot Associate Professor of Law & Practicum in Animal Welfare Skills Director (706) 542-5239 | lmilot@uga.edu
Marie R. Mize Access Services Manager (706) 542-1922 | mmize@uga.edu
Ebony Mobley Employer Relations Manager (706) 542-4361 | Ebony.mobley@uga.edu
Tamika R. Montgomery-Reeves Guest Professor (706) 542-6513
Wendy Moore Associate Director for Collection Services (706) 542-5081 | wemoore@uga.edu
Carol Morgan Clinical Professor & Business Law and Ethics Program Director (706) 542-2003 | cemorgan@uga.edu
Anne S. Moser Senior Director of Law School Advancement (706) 542-7985 | amoser@uga.edu
Sydney Motes Event Coordinator, ICJE (706) 369-5813 | sydney@icje.law.uga.edu
Heidi M. Murphy Director of Communications and Public Relations (706) 583-5487 | hmurphy@uga.edu
Curtis C. Nesset Legal Writing Instructor and Director of Capital Assistance Project (706) 542-5277 | nesset@uga.edu
Susan Nunnally Administrative Specialist I, ICJE (706) 369-5842 | susan@icje.law.uga.edu
Katherine L. "Kate" O'Reilly Major Gifts Officer (706) 542-5190 | krl@uga.edu
Lona Panter Associate Director of Communications and Public Relations (706) 542-5172 | lonap@uga.edu
Pennie Peck Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-9357 | penpeck@uga.edu
Jason Peden Administrative Assistant II (706) 542-1195 | peden@uga.edu
Alex C. Perry Director of the Law School Fund (706) 542-5253 | alexcperry@uga.edu
J. Robert Persons Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5188 | bob.persons@smithmoorelaw.com
Jonathan Peters Assistant Professor, Journalism (courtesy appointment at the School of Law) (706) 542-1081 | jonathan.peters@uga.edu
Gregg D. Polsky Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law (706) 542-5566 | Gregg.Polsky@uga.edu
James F. Ponsoldt Retired Faculty ponsoldt@msn.com
E. Ann Puckett Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law Emerita apuckett@uga.edu
Lara O. Pulliam Chief of Staff & Special Assistant to the Dean (706) 542-4726 | lpulliam@uga.edu
Veronica L. Richardson Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195
Daniel Reed Riggs Acquisitions Associate (706) 542-5053 | danriggs@uga.edu
Lori A. Ringhand J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law (706) 542-3876 | ringhand@uga.edu
Usha Rodrigues M.E. Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law (706) 542-5562 | rodrig@uga.edu
Laura M. Roqueta Student Engagement Coordinator (706) 542-9737 | lauraroqueta@uga.edu
Gregory L. Roseboro Executive Director of Admissions & Diversity Programs (706) 542-7060 | roseboro@uga.edu
David Rutland Collection Services Manager (706) 542-5082 | drutlan@uga.edu
Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge Dean & Herman E. Talmadge Chair of Law (706) 542-7140 | borut@uga.edu
Margaret V. Sachs Robert Cotten Alston Chair in Corporate Law Emerita mvs@uga.edu
Donald F. Samuel Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195 | dfs@gsllaw.com
Brandi Saunders Admissions Data Management Specialist (706) 542-5225 | bsaundrs@uga.edu
Logan E. Sawyer III Associate Professor of Law (706) 542-5174 | lesawyer@uga.edu
Christine M. Scartz Clinical Assistant Professor & Family Justice Clinic Managing Attorney (706) 369-6272 | cmscartz@uga.edu
Alexander W. Scherr Professor of Law & Veterans Legal Clinic Director (706) 542-6510 | scherr@uga.edu
Wade A. Schueneman Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-6513 | was@fbglaw.com
R. Perry Sentell Jr. Marion and W. Colquitt Carter Chair in Tort and Insurance Law Emeritus (706) 542-5188 | sentell@uga.edu
Beth Shackleford Director of Student Professional Development (706) 542-5156 | elshack@uga.edu
Tina K. Shah Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-1195 | tina.shah@turner.com
Amanda J. Shaw Associate Director for Global Practice Preparation (706) 542-5168 | ajshaw@uga.edu
J. Stephen Shi Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-2901 | sshi@uga.edu
David E. Shipley Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Law (706) 542-5184 | shipley@uga.edu
Elizabeth Silbert Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5185 | esilbert@kslaw.com
Teri A. Simmons Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5188
Lindsey Simon Assistant Professor of Law (706) 542-5215 | lindsey.simon@uga.edu
James C. Smith John Byrd Martin Chair of Law (706) 542-5210 | jim@uga.edu
Cheryl Solomon Accounts Manager (706) 542-5080 | csolomon@uga.edu
Szilvia Somodi Access Services Associate (706) 583-8083 | somodi@uga.edu
Gregory C. "Greg" Sowell Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-2901 | gregsowell@cooktolley.com
Thomas "T.J." Striepe Associate Director for Research Services (706) 542-5077 | tstriepe@uga.edu
Phyllis B. Sumner Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-7140 | PSumner@KSLAW.com
Jerre B. Swann Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5185 | JSwann@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kenny R. Tatum Senior Director of Career Development (706) 542-6893 | krtatum@uga.edu
Amy Taylor Outreach and Research Services Librarian (706) 542-9951 | amy.taylor@uga.edu
Nikko Terry Administrative Assistant II (706) 542-5173 | Nikko.Terry@uga.edu
Larry D. Thompson John A. Sibley Professor in Corporate and Business Law (706) 542-5496 | lthomps@uga.edu
Willow Tracy Business Law Clinic Instructor (706) 542-9254 | wtracy@uga.edu
James A. Trigg Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5226 | jtrigg@kilpatrickstockton.com
Amanda Trimble Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-7140 | mandy.trimble@yahoo.com
Travis M. Trimble Legal Writing Instructor (706) 542-9015 | ttrimble@uga.edu
Jason Tubinis Information Technology Librarian (706) 542-7365 | jtubinis@uga.edu
Christian Turner Associate Professor of Law (706) 542-5140 | cmturner@uga.edu
Piotr Uhma Visiting Scholar, Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-4351 | uhma@post.pl
Katie M. Voyles Journal Specialist (706) 542-7286 | kmvoyles@uga.edu
Blake Waldrop Senior Director of Business and Finance (706) 542-5625 | bwaldrop@uga.edu
Tony Waller Associate Director of Career Development, Public Interest and Government Employment Specialist (706) 542-5163 | twaller@uga.edu
Kui Wang Database Administrator (706) 542-3099 | kuiwang@uga.edu
Matthew P. Warenzak Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-6513 | mwarenzak@uga.edu
Anna Warnell Administrative Specialist I (706) 542-0148 | awarnell@uga.edu
John L. Watkins Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5213 | john.watkins@thompsonhine.com
Alan Watson Retired Faculty (706) 542-5566 | wawatson@uga.edu
Camilla E. Watson Professor of Law (706) 542-5208 | camillaw@uga.edu
Carol A. Watson Director of the Law Library (706) 542-5078 | cwatson@uga.edu
Amy Weaver Administrative Specialist (706) 542-5226 | amyhill@uga.edu
Elizabeth Weeks Associate Dean for Faculty Development & J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law (706) 542-4309 | weeksleo@uga.edu
Michael L. Wells Marion and W. Colquitt Carter Chair in Tort and Insurance Law (706) 542-5142 | mwells@uga.edu
Cindy Wentworth Administrative Associate II (706) 542-7140 | cwent@uga.edu
Sonja R. West Otis Brumby Distinguished Professor in First Amendment Law (706) 542-5145 | srwest@uga.edu
Cathleen S. Wharton Retired Faculty (706) 542-5188 | wharton1@uga.edu
Rebecca Hanner White Dean & J. Alton Hosch Professor Emerita (706) 542-1279 | rhwhite@uga.edu
Tina M. Whitehair Administrative Associate I (706) 542-5213 | tinaw@uga.edu
Donald E. Wilkes Jr. Professor of Law Emeritus (706) 542-5179 | wilkes@uga.edu
Susan J. Wilson Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-5213 | wilsonsj@uga.edu
Stephen Wolfson Research and Copyright Services Librarian (706) 542-5149 | stephen.wolfson@uga.edu
Laura E. Woodson Associate Director of Career Development and Adjunct Professor of Law (706) 542-4832 | lwoodson@uga.edu
Yanying Zhang Visiting Scholar, Dean Rusk International Law Center (706) 542-4351 | yz84975@uga.edu