masthead

Faculty & Staff Directory

University of Georgia School of Law
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-5191
Fax: (706) 542-5556
Web: http://www.law.uga.edu

 

Name Title Phone | Email
Vickie Addison
Senior Accountant
(706) 542-8372 | vaddison@uga.edu
Bisa F. Ajanaku
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Matthew Alexander
Data Management Specialist
(706) 542-2478 | mazirra@uga.edu
Diane Marie Amann
Associate Dean for International Programs and Strategic Initiatives & Emily and Ernest Woodruff Chair in International Law
(706) 542-5238 | amann@uga.edu
Peter A. Appel
Alex W. Smith Professor of Law
(706) 542-5097 | appel@uga.edu
Douglas G. Ashworth
Executive Director, ICJE
(706) 369-5793 | doug@icje.law.uga.edu
Ted Baggett
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | baggett@uga.edu
Deborah Baker
Administrative Associate II
(706) 542-8480 | debbb@uga.edu
Mehrsa Baradaran
J. Alton Hosch Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-5294 | mehrsa@uga.edu
Rupert M. Barkoff
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | Rbarkoff@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kent Barnett
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-5169 | khbarn@uga.edu
Randy Beck
Justice Thomas O. Marshall Chair of Constitutional Law
(706) 542-5216 | rbeck@uga.edu
Mary Beisswenger
Facilities Manager & Event Coordinator
(706) 542-0335 | marybeis@uga.edu
Alexander H. Booth
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | abooth@hallboothsmith.com
Jessica E. Boston
Law Admissions Application Coordinator
(706) 542-5165 | jboston@uga.edu
Sharon Bradley
Special Collections Librarian
(706) 542-5083 | bradleys@uga.edu
Ramsey Bridges
Director of Law Admissions
(706) 542-9173 | rhb@uga.edu
Lonnie T. Brown Jr.
A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism
(706) 542-1675 | ltbrown@uga.edu
Elizabeth Chamblee Burch
Charles H. Kirbo Chair of Law
(706) 542-5203 | eburch@uga.edu
Thomas V. Burch
Director, Appellate Litigation Clinic
(706) 542-5236 | tvburch@uga.edu
Christopher M. Bruner
Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Anne Burnett
Foreign & International Law Librarian
(706) 542-5298 | aburnett@uga.edu
Kari Butler
Advancement Coordinator
(706) 542-7639 | kaributler@uga.edu
Jason A. Cade
Assistant Professor of Law
(706) 542-5209 | cadej@uga.edu
Maureen Cahill
Student Services Librarian
(706) 542-3825 | mcahill@uga.edu
Cynthia L. “Cyndi” Canup
Administrative Associate I
(706) 542-5185 | cyndi64@uga.edu
Ronald L. Carlson
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5186 | leecar@uga.edu
Kellie Casey
Director of Advocacy
(706) 542-2739 | krcasey@uga.edu
Kathy Caveney
Catalog Associate
(706) 542-5091 | kcaveney@uga.edu
Verner F. Chaffin
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5188
Saxby Chambliss
Sanders Political Leadership Scholar
(706) 542-5188 | PoliticalLeadership@uga.edu
William B. Chandler III
Visiting Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Jennifer L. Chapman
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | jennchap@uga.edu
Nathan S. Chapman
Assistant Professor of Law
(706) 542-5235 | nsc@uga.edu
JoEllen Childers
Instructional Support Specialist
(706) 542-9120 | joellen@uga.edu
Nikki Clarke
Administrative Assistant II
(706) 542-1195 | nclarke9@uga.edu
Dan T. Coenen
University Professor & Harmon W. Caldwell Chair in Constitutional Law
(706) 542-5301 | coenen@uga.edu
Harlan G. Cohen
Gabriel M. Wilner/UGA Foundation Professor in International Law
(706) 542-5166 | hcohen@uga.edu
Patrick D. Conner
Instructor
(706) 542-3979 | pdconner@uga.edu
J. Vincent Cook
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | jaycook@mindspring.com
Alan A. Cook
Director, Prosecutorial Justice Program
(706) 542-5212 | acook@uga.edu
Julian A. Cook III
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
(706) 542-1046 | cookju@uga.edu
Phyllis R. Cooke
Director of Annual Giving
(706) 542-7637 | cooke@uga.edu
Mark Cooney
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | mcooney@uga.edu
John T. Cooper
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | john.cooper@img.com
Stephen S. Cowen
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | sscowen@uga.edu
M. Catherine “Cathy” Dasher
Administrative Associate I
(706) 542-2901 | catdash@uga.edu
Kathleen A. Day
Director of Business & Finance
(706) 542-5625 | kaday@uga.edu
Kimberly Bourroughs Debrow
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Andrea L. Dennis
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-3130 | aldennis@uga.edu
Mandy Dixon
International Professional Education Assistant, Dean Rusk International Law Center
(706) 542-5211 | Mandy.Dixon@uga.edu
Kathleen A. Doty
Director of Global Practice Preparation, Dean Rusk International Law Center
(706) 542-9739 | doty@uga.edu
Peter J. Duitsman
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | peter.duitsman@turner.com
Thomas A. Eaton
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5177 | teaton@uga.edu
Robbie S. Eddins
Interview Coordinator
(706) 542-7568 | eddins@uga.edu
Sarah Ehlers
Administrative Associate II
(706) 369-5722 | sehlers@uga.edu
C. Ronald Ellington
A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism and Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
(706) 542-5215 | cre@uga.edu
Rachel S. Evans
Web Coordinator & Digital Media Specialist
(706) 542-9407 | rsevans@uga.edu
Patricia Flaherty
Student Engagement Coordinator
(706) 542-4361 | paf@uga.edu
Santana Flanigan
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
David Fontana
Visiting Instructor
(706) 542-5188 | dfontana@law.gwu.edu
Laurie A. Fowler
Environmental Practicum Director, UGA River Basin Center Director for Policy and Odum School of Ecology Director of Public Service and Outreach
(706) 583-0463 | lfowler@uga.edu
Russell C. Gabriel
Director, Criminal Defense Clinic
(706) 542-7818 | gabrielr@uga.edu
Marc A. Galvin
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | magalvin@uga.edu
J. Hamilton Garner
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Sam Glasscock III
Visiting Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | lisa.roach@state.de.us
Suzanne Graham
Metadata & Analytics Librarian
(706) 542-5082 | srgraham@uga.edu
Elizabeth M. Grant
Director, Public Interest Practicum
(706) 542-5188 | emgrant@uga.edu
Brad Grove
Help Desk Manager
(706) 542-0895 | mebgrove@uga.edu
Leslie Grove
Web Developer
(706) 542-5070 | lgrove@uga.edu
David L. Gunton
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | gunton@uga.edu
Nina Guzman
Circulation Assistant
(706) 542-6670 | nina.guzman@uga.edu
David C. Hagaman
Adjunct Professor of Law
(404) 906-1976 | dchagaman@gmail.com
Allison G. Hale
Director of Academic Enhancement Program & Faculty Advisor for Master in the Study of Law Program
(706) 542-5827 | ahale@uga.edu
Micah Hale
Student Affairs Administrative Assistant
(706) 542-5138 | micahale@uga.edu
Matthew I. Hall
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-5398 | matthall@uga.edu
Susan M. Hanson
Administrative Associate II
(706) 542-7959 | smhanson@uga.edu
Britney Hardweare
Global Practice Preparation Assistant, Dean Rusk International Law Center
(706) 542-9697 | hardweare@uga.edu
Willimenia Haynes
Administrative Assistant II
(706) 542-5112 | whaynes@uga.edu
Jeremy Headrick
Director of Major Gifts and Prospect Management
(706) 542-3257 | jthead@uga.edu
Greg Heller
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Walter Hellerstein
Distinguished Research Professor & Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5175 | wallyh@uga.edu
Jim Henneberger
Director of Information Technology
(706) 542-1941 | jhennebe@uga.edu
Emma M. Hetherington
Director, Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic
(706) 369-5720 | ehether@uga.edu
Jessica L. Heywood
Washington, D.C., Semester in Practice Instructor
(706) 542-5213 | jheywood@uga.edu
Shannon Shipley Hinson
Associate Director of Law Admissions & Director of Dual Degree Programs
(706) 542-7060 | shinson@uga.edu
Carol Humphries
Catalog Assistant
(706) 542-5597 | carolhum@uga.edu
Jenna L. Jackson
Assistant Director of Recruitment and Student Experience
(706) 542-5940 | jennaj@uga.edu
Robin L. Jennings
Administrative Associate II
(706) 542-6513 | rjenning@uga.edu
Weyman T. Johnson
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | weymanjohnson@icloud.com
Zanada Joyner
Research and Instructional Services Librarian
(706) 542-5149 | ztjoyner@uga.edu
Laura Tate Kagel
Director of International Professional Education, Dean Rusk International Law Center
(706) 542-5141 | lkagel@uga.edu
Chad S. Kelly
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | chad.kelly@timewarner.com
Briana Kelly
Event Planner, ICJE
(706) 369-5813 | briana@icje.law.uga.edu
Fazal Khan
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 583-5577 | fkhan@uga.edu
Daniel J. King
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | djking@kslaw.com
Camila Knowles
Visiting Instructor
(706) 542-5188 | PoliticalLeadership@uga.edu
Paul M. Kurtz
Associate Dean & Professor Emeritus
(706) 542-5188 | pmkurtz@uga.edu
Eleanor Crosby Lanier
Mediation Clinic Director & Clinical Professor
(706) 207-5148 | eclanier@uga.edu
Shawn T. Lanphere
Administrative Associate I
(706) 542-9357 | shawlan@uga.edu
Brian C. Lea
Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
(706) 542-5183 | blea@uga.edu
Sandy Ledford
Business Manager I
(706) 542-3353 | ledfords@uga.edu
David N. Lefkowitz
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | dlefko@uga.edu
Elizabeth Weeks Leonard
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
(706) 542-4309 | weeksleo@uga.edu
Joy Lester
Law Admissions Administrative Assistant
(706) 542-7060 | jnlester@uga.edu
J. Michael Levengood
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | mlevengood@levengoodlaw.com
Hillel Y. Levin
Associate Professor of Law & Georgia Law in Atlanta Director
(706) 542-5214 | hlevin@uga.edu
Sarajane N. Love
Retired Faculty
(706) 542-5188 | sjlove@uga.edu
Kristin Strunk Lowry
Associate Director of Career Development
(706) 542-5154 | klowry@uga.edu
Tonia S. Lumpkin
Administrative Associate I
(706) 542-5213 | tslumpk@uga.edu
Charles Lyons
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | cwl@uga.edu
Jeffery L. Mapen
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | jeff.mapen@nelsonmullins.com
Lisa C. Mathis
Director of Special Events
(706) 542-5075 | lcmathis@uga.edu
Kenneth W. Mauldin
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | ken.mauldin@athensclarkecounty.com
Sandra G. Mayson
Assistant Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Merritt McAlister
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Paula Elrod McBride
Law School Registrar
(706) 542-5123 | mcbride1@uga.edu
Julian B. McDonnell
John A. Sibley Professor in Corporate and Business Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5188 | jbmcd@uga.edu
James M. McGee
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | james.mcgee@turner.com
Rob McNiff
Instructor
(706) 542-5219 | rob.mcniff@uga.edu
Joseph S. Miller
Professor of Law & Director of the Georgia Law at Oxford Program
(706) 542-7989 | getmejoe@uga.edu
Lisa Milot
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-5239 | lmilot@uga.edu
Marie R. Mize
Circulation Manager
(706) 542-1922 | mmize@uga.edu
Tamika R. Montgomery-Reeves
Guest Professor
(706) 542-5188
Wendy Moore
Acquisitions Librarian
(706) 542-5081 | wemoore@uga.edu
Carol Morgan
Business Law and Ethics Program Instructor
(706) 542-2003 | cemorgan@uga.edu
Anne S. Moser
Senior Director of Law School Advancement
(706) 542-7985 | amoser@uga.edu
Heidi M. Murphy
Director of Communications and Public Relations
(706) 583-5487 | hmurphy@uga.edu
Curtis C. Nesset
Legal Writing Instructor and Director of Capital Assistance Project
(706) 542-5277 | nesset@uga.edu
Blaine A. Norris
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | blaine@wnc-law.com
Susan Nunnally
Administrative Specialist I, ICJE
(706) 369-5842 | susan@icje.law.uga.edu
Katherine L. O'Reilly
Director of Alumni and Alumnae Relations
(706) 542-5190 | krl@uga.edu
Endia Sowers Paige
Outreach and Research Services Librarian
(706) 542-9951 | Epaige@uga.edu
Lona Panter
Associate Director of Communications and Public Relations
(706) 542-5172 | lonap@uga.edu
Page Pate
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | page@pagepate.com
Pennie Peck
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | penpeck@uga.edu
Alex C. Perry
Annual Giving Officer
(706) 542-5253 | alexcperry@uga.edu
J. Robert Persons
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | bob.persons@smithmoorelaw.com
Gregg D. Polsky
Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law
(706) 542-5216 | Gregg.Polsky@uga.edu
James F. Ponsoldt
Retired Faculty
ponsoldt@msn.com
R. David Proctor
Guest Professor
(706) 542-5188
E. Ann Puckett
Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law Emerita
apuckett@uga.edu
Lara O. Pulliam
Director of Stewardship & Special Assistant to the Dean
(706) 542-4726 | lpulliam@uga.edu
Veronica L. Richardson
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Daniel Reed Riggs
Acquisitions Associate
(706) 542-5053 | danriggs@uga.edu
Lori A. Ringhand
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
(706) 542-5226 | ringhand@uga.edu
Usha Rodrigues
Associate Dean for Faculty Development & M.E. Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law
(706) 542-5562 | rodrig@uga.edu
Gregory L. Roseboro
Executive Director of Admissions & Diversity Programs
(706) 542-7060 | roseboro@uga.edu
Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge
Dean & Herman E. Talmadge Chair of Law
(706) 542-7140 | borut@uga.edu
Margaret V. Sachs
Robert Cotten Alston Chair in Corporate Law
(706) 542-7282 | mvs@uga.edu
Donald F. Samuel
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | dfs@gsllaw.com
Tiffany M. Sargent
Event Coordinator, ICJE
(706) 369-5807 | tiffany@icje.law.uga.edu
Brandi Saunders
Admissions Operations Manager
(706) 542-5225 | bsaundrs@uga.edu
Logan E. Sawyer III
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-5174 | lesawyer@uga.edu
Christine M. Scartz
Managing Attorney, Family Violence Clinic
(706) 369-6272 | cmscartz@uga.edu
Alexander W. Scherr
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experiential Learning
(706) 542-6510 | scherr@uga.edu
Wade A. Schueneman
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | was@fbglaw.com
Patrick J. Schwedler
Legal Writing Instructor
(706) 542-5433 | pschwed@uga.edu
R. Perry Sentell Jr.
Marion and W. Colquitt Carter Chair in Tort and Insurance Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5188 | sentell@uga.edu
David B. Sentelle
Edenfield Jurist in Residence
(706) 542-5188
Beth Shackleford
Director of Student Professional Development
(706) 542-5156 | elshack@uga.edu
Tina K. Shah
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | tina.shah@turner.com
J. Stephen Shi
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | sshi@uga.edu
David E. Shipley
Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Law
(706) 542-5184 | shipley@uga.edu
Elizabeth Silbert
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | esilbert@kslaw.com
Teri A. Simmons
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Alex D. Sklut
Associate Director of Student Affairs
(706) 542-5167 | asklut@uga.edu
James C. Smith
John Byrd Martin Chair of Law
(706) 542-5210 | jim@uga.edu
Cheryl Solomon
Accounts Manager
(706) 542-5080 | csolomon@uga.edu
Szilvia Somodi
Circulation Assistant
(706) 542-1923 | somodi@uga.edu
Gregory C. "Greg" Sowell
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | gregsowell@cooktolley.com
Thomas "T.J." Striepe
Faculty Services Librarian
(706) 542-5077 | tstriepe@uga.edu
Jerre B. Swann
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | JSwann@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kenny R. Tatum
Senior Director of Career Development
(706) 542-6893 | krtatum@uga.edu
Nikko Terry
Administrative Assistant II
(706) 542-5173
Clarence Thomas
Guest Professor
(706) 542-5188
Larry D. Thompson
John A. Sibley Professor in Corporate and Business Law
(706) 542-5496 | lthomps@uga.edu
Missy Tolbert
Event Coordinator, ICJE
(706) 369-5809 | melissa@ijce.law.uga.edu
Willow Tracy
Business Law Clinic Instructor
(706) 542-9254 | wtracy@uga.edu
James A. Trigg
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | jtrigg@kilpatrickstockton.com
Travis M. Trimble
Legal Writing Instructor
(706) 542-9015 | ttrimble@uga.edu
Jason Tubinis
Information Technology Librarian
(706) 542-7365 | jtubinis@uga.edu
Christian Turner
Associate Professor of Law
(706) 542-5140 | cmturner@uga.edu
Judson H. “Jud” Turner
Practitioner in Residence
(706) 542-5188
Gracie Waldrup
Assistant Editor
(706) 542-7286 | waldrup@uga.edu
Tony Waller
Associate Director of Career Development, Public Interest and Government Employment Specialist
(706) 542-5163 | twaller@uga.edu
Kui Wang
Database Administrator
(706) 542-3099 | kuiwang@uga.edu
Matthew P. Warenzak
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | mwarenzak@uga.edu
John L. Watkins
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | john.watkins@thompsonhine.com
Alan Watson
Retired Faculty
(706) 542-5566 | wawatson@uga.edu
Camilla E. Watson
Professor of Law
(706) 542-5208 | camillaw@uga.edu
Carol A. Watson
Director of the Law Library
(706) 542-5078 | cwatson@uga.edu
C. Geoffrey Weirich
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
Michael L. Wells
Marion and W. Colquitt Carter Chair in Tort and Insurance Law
(706) 542-5142 | mwells@uga.edu
Cindy Wentworth
Administrative Associate II
(706) 542-7140 | cwent@uga.edu
Sonja R. West
Otis Brumby Distinguished Professor in First Amendment Law
(706) 542-5145 | srwest@uga.edu
Cathleen S. Wharton
Retired Faculty
(706) 542-5188 | wharton1@uga.edu
Rebecca Hanner White
Dean & J. Alton Hosch Professor Emeritus
(706) 542-1279 | rhwhite@uga.edu
Tina M. Whitehair
Administrative Specialist I
(706) 542-5226 | tinaw@uga.edu
Donald E. Wilkes Jr.
Professor of Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5179 | wilkes@uga.edu
Susan J. Wilson
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188 | wilsonsj@uga.edu
Jen Wolf
Social Media Coordinator
(706) 542-6212 | jenwolf@uga.edu
Lisa Godbey Wood
Edenfield Jurist in Residence
(706) 542-5188
Laura E. Woodson
Associate Director of Career Development and Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-4832 | lwoodson@uga.edu