Justice Thomas O. Marshall Scholarship - 

Residual income from the Justice Thomas O. Marshall Chair of Constitutional Law may be used to provide the Justice Thomas 0. Marshall Scholarships. The scholarships would be offered to students in their first year of law school and remain with them throughout their law school education. Preference should be given for students with substantial connections first to Americus, Sumter County or the other communities of southwest Georgia with secondary preference for the counties of Colquitt, Crisp, Dooly, Lee, Macon, Marion, Schley, Terrell, and Webster.

Ways to Give

Contributions are not accepted for the Justice Thomas O. Marshall Scholarship. 

Fund Type
Student Scholarship

The Law School Advancement Office welcomes the opportunity to talk with donors about making gifts to existing funds or creating new funds to benefit the law school.

For more information, please contact the Law School Advancement Office at
(706) 542-7639 or lawgifts@uga.edu.