News & Events

Search All News

Jason M. Solomon delivers talk on the Palsgraf case

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Professor Jason M. Solomon delivered a talk titled "Getting Past Palsgraf" at the Southeastern Association of Law Schools Annual Meeting in August.

David E. Shipley delivers talk on Georgia Law's Oxford program

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Professor David E. Shipley made a presentation on Georgia Law's Oxford program as part of a panel titled "Study Abroad: Boondoggle or Curricular Staple" at the Southeastern Association of Law Schools Annual Meeting in August.

Travis M. Trimble publishes article in Mercer Law Review

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Legal Research & Writing Instructor Travis M. Trimble has published Environmental Law, 60 Mercer Law Review 1193 (2009).

UGA School of Law enrolls its highest credentialed class ever

Monday, August 17, 2009

The most academically talented class in the history of Georgia Law began the three-year pursuit of a law degree August 17. The Class of 2012 is comprised of 241 students from 27 states and 90 undergraduate schools. More than half of the students starting this fall scored 164 or higher on the Law School Admission Test, placing these students in the top 10 percent of test takers nationwide. The median undergraduate grade point average of the class is 3.7.

Thomas A. Eaton honored with Call for Papers Award

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Professor Thomas A. Eaton was recently honored with the Southeastern Association for Law Schools' 2009 Call for Papers Award for his article "The Contours of a New FRCP, Rule 68.1: A Proposed Two-Way Offer of Settlement Provision for Federal Fee-Shifting Cases" (252 F.R.D. 551 (2008) (with H. Lewis)).