masthead

Reference Services

chat iconThe Reference Desk is located at the front entrance to the library. Members of the Reference Team are law school and library school graduates. The Reference Desk is also staffed by other professional law librarians and skilled Research Assistants. They are available to assist with any question related to use of the Law Library, location of materials, or research strategy. Reference staff cannot give legal advice.

During the Fall 2020 reference desk services will be provided virtually through lawref@uga.edu and chat. You may schedule a meeting with a law librarian via Zoom or over the phone by contacting the reference desk through e-mail or chat. Individuals can leave a message on the reference phone and someone will contact you within 24 hours.

During most of the school year, the Reference Desk is staffed as follows:

Monday through Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

During exams, holiday and Summer breaks, the Reference Librarians are on call from 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. For Reference hours on a specific day, please contact the Circulation Desk.

Reference Desk (706) 542-6591
Circulation Desk (706) 542-1923
Reference E-mail lawref@uga.edu
Chat Reference Chat Policy

 

Reference Librarians:

Anne Burnett
Foreign and International Law Librarian
542-5298
aburnett@uga.edu

Geraldine Kalim
Student Services Librarian
542-5091
gkalim@uga.edu

Savanna Nolan
Instruction and Faculty Services Librarian
(706) 542-5083
savnolan@uga.edu

Heather Simmons
Associate Director for Instruction and Access Services
542-3825
Heather.Simmons@uga.edu

TJ Striepe
Associate Director for Research Services
542-5077
tstriepe@uga.edu

Amy Taylor
Clinical Services and Research Librarian
542-9951
amy.taylor@uga.edu

Jason Tubinis
Information Technology Librarian
542-7365
jtubinis@uga.edu

Stephen Wolfson
Research and Copyright Services Librarian
542-5149
stephen.wolfson@uga.edu