SBA Leadership

SBA Home  |  Leadership  |  Membership  |  Academics  |  Community  |  Events  |  Course Evaluations  |  Photo Gallery  |  SBA Documents


Your Voice


The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government body at the University of Georgia School of Law. The SBA Board is comprised of the Executive Board elected members and appointed student members. The SBA Board works diligently during the year to ensure quality events and programs, to voice student concerns, and to promote community at Georgia Law.

The SBA Executive Board is comprised of 12 elected positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, 3L President, 3L Vice President, 2L President, 2L Vice President, 1L President, and the three 1L section vice presidents. The general election for officers is held every April before the end of classes. However, 1L class officers are not elected until the fall semester after classes begin.

1L Elections for the Class of 2016 will be held on Friday, August 30.  Please see the elections calendar below for details.

SBA also consists of numerous appointed positions. These positions oversee different aspects of student life to bring student concerns to the Administration's attention.

Please feel free to contact any SBA Board member with any concerns, questions, or suggestions you may have.


2013 - 2014 Executive Board

David Dove



Maggy Randels

Vice President

Peyton Bell



Caroline Welden



Alex Seay

3L Class President


Jeremy Dailey

3L Class Vice President


Carey Miller

2L Class President


Sarah Richards

2L Class Vice President


Ty Adams

1L Class President


Erin Deitrich

Section X Vice President

Kevin Langley

Section Y Vice President


Jack Gibson

Section Z Vice President



2013 - 2014 SBA Appointed Board Members


ABA Representative Clay Knowles
Academic Affairs Chair Emily Westberry
Community Outreach Coordinator                    Jaaonne Jackson           
Marketing Director Kristyn Atkinson
Mentor Program Director Crighton Allen
Professional Health Chair Kristina Sick
Student Advisory Council Chair Ben Thorpe
Student Organizations Liaison Lien Hernandez
Webmaster David Smith


Faculty Recruitment Committee: Maggie Schaufler, Chair 
  Brittany Conklin
  Gregg Conley
  Adam Fitzsimmons
  Alex McDonald
  Joe Reynolds
Golf Tournament Planning Committee:           Matt Gregory
  Andy Jarrett
  Eric Schultz
  Matt Wilmot
Tailgate Committee: Matt Wilmot, Chair
  Caroline Bradley
  Matt Gregory



SBA 2013 - 2014 Elections Calendar


Fall 1L Election

1L Election Information Meeting, required for candidates          August 22, 2013, 12:30 pm, Room G
1L Petitions Due   August 26, 2013, 5:00 pm, SBA Office
1L Campaign Week   August 27-30, 2013
1L Election Day   August 30, 2013
1L Election Runoffs (If Required)   TBD

2014 General Election

Election Information Meeting, required for candidates   March 31, 2014
Petitions Due   April 4. 2014, 5:00 pm, SBA Office
Campaign Week   April 7-11, 2014
Election Day   April 11, 2014
Election Runoffs (If Required)   TBD