Table of Contents

Dean's Report 2014	1
Alumni Engagement 2014-2015	12
Endowed & Non-endowed Funds	14
In Brief 2013-2014	17
A Letter from the President	18
Joseph Henry Lumpkin Society	20
Joseph Henry Lumpkin Society Spring Twilight Affair	26
Honor Roll 2013-2014	28
Gifts from Corporations, Foundations & Organizations	56
Gifts from Friends, Faculty & Staff	
Verner F. Chaffin Society	60
Memorial & Honorary Gifts	
Firm & Corporation Alumni Challenge	64
Legacy Participation 2014	68
Class Participation 2013-2014	69

Law School Advancement Staff Contact Information

Gregory C. Sowell (J.D.'83)

Sr. Director of Law School Advancement & Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7985 gsowell@uga.edu

Phyllis R. Cooke, Director of Annual Giving (706) 542-7637 cooke@uga.edu

Julia B. Douglas, Annual Giving Officer (706) 614-4734 douglasj@uga.edu

Jeremy T. Headrick, Major Gifts Officer (706) 224-6960 ithead@uga.edu

Lisa C. Mathis, Sr. Events Coordinator (706) 542-5075 | lcmathis@uga.edu

Anne S. Moser, Principal Gifts Officer (706) 338-0982 amoser@uga.edu

Lara Pulliam, Stewardship Manager (706) 542-4726 | Ipulliam@uga.edu

Kate O'Reilly, Coordinator of Alumni Relations

& Development (706) 542-5190 krl@uga.edu

Susan Hanson, Administrative Associate (706) 542-7959 smhanson@uga.edu

© 2014 by the University of Georgia School of Law. The University of Georgia is a unit of the University System of Georgia. In compliance with federal law, including the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Sections 503 and 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the University of Georgia does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, religion, color, national or ethnic origin, age, disability, or military service in its administration of educational policies, programs, or activities; its admissions policies; scholarship and loan programs; athletic or other University-administered programs; or employment. In addition, the University does not discriminate on the basis of sexual orientation consistent with the University non-discrimination policy. Inquiries or complaints should be directed to the director of the Equal Opportunity Office, Peabody Hall, 290 South Jackson Street, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602. Telephone (706) 542-7912 (V/TDD). Fax (706) 542-2822.

The University of Georgia Foundation is registered to solicit in every state and provides state specific registration information at www.ugafoundation.org/charity.

Design-Mediarail Printing-Creasey Printing

About the cover: Georgia Law has a long tradition of excellence in advocacy, and the 2013-14 academic year was definitely one of the school's best. Four national titles were won this past year at the 64th Annual National Moot Court Competition, the oldest and most prestigious moot court competition in the country; the Andrews Kurth Moot Court National Championship, which pits the best moot court programs from across the country against each other based on performance from the previous year; the Third Annual South Texas Mock Trial Challenge and the 29th Annual Dean Jerome Prince Memorial Evidence Competition.