Awards Day

School of Law

University of Georgia

March 29, 2024



Dear Law School Community,

Each year Awards Day marks an occasion where we can celebrate the many accomplishments of our students and faculty. The hard work of those listed here certainly deserves recognition, credit and acknowledgement of a job well done.

Thank you for joining me to recognize the accomplishments of our 2024 Awards Day recipients. Congratulations to all on a job well done!

Sincerely,

Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge

Dean & Talmadge Chair of Law



Student Awards



Julia M. Krzeminiski, JD '25

American College of
Bankruptcy Distinguished
Bankruptcy Law Student from the
Eleventh Circuit Nominee



<u>William A. Greisner, JD '24</u> Attorneys' Title Guaranty Fund Award for Excellence in the Study of Real Estate Law



Maggie E. Carr, JD '24 Carol E. Morgan Award for Excellence in the Study of Business Law and Ethics



Paxton Murphy, JD '24 Carol E. Morgan Award for Excellence in the Study of Business Law and Ethics



Eric Narbo, JD '26 Class of 1933 Torts Law Award [X]



Trudi K. Sundberg, JD '26 Class of 1933 Torts Law Award [Y]



<u>Kate E. Jeffries, JD '26</u> Class of 1933 Torts Law Award [Z]



Jacob A. Friedman, JD '23

Dan MacDougald

Memorial Award for First

Honor Graduate



Jennifer A. Sluka, JD '25 Donald P. Gilmore, Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence in the Study of Labor & Employment Law



Julianna M. Hightower, JD '24 Edward J. Henning Memorial ADR Award



Meg E. Morrison, JD '24 Ellen Jordan Award for Outstanding Public Interest Student



Maggie Galvin, JD '25 Georgia Association for Women Lawyers Outstanding Student Award - Nominee



Ethan M. Princenthal, JD '24 Georgia Defense Lawyers Association Willis J. "Dick" Richardson, Jr. Student Award for Excellence in Georgia Practice and Procedure



Alissa M. Keefer, JD '24
Georgia Municipal
Association Municipal
Corporations Award



Jacob A. Friedman, JD '23 Isaac Meinhard Award for Highest Academic Average



Maggie E. Carr, JD '24
John C. O'Byrne Award for
Excellence in the Study of
Taxation



<u>Taylor K. Hainley, JD '2</u>4 Julian McDonnell Award for Excellence in the Study of Commercial Law



Andrew C. Haygood, JD '24
Kerry Harike Joedecke
Memorial Award for
Excellence Outstanding Moot
Court Board Member



Petra J. Evans, JD '23
Law School Alumni
Association Award for
Exceptional Diligence and
Dedication in the Study of
Law, Class of 2023



Nombeko S. Marshall, JD '24
Law School Alumni
Association award for
Exceptional Diligence and
Dedication in the Study of Law,
Class of 2024



Allison J. Fine, JD '24 Law School Alumni Association Award for Highest Academic Average, Class of 2024



Genevieve L. Pfister, JD '25
Law School Alumni
Association Award for
Highest Academic Average,
Class of 2025



Madison E. Howard, JD '25
National Association of
Women Lawyers
Outstanding Student Award
- Nominee



<u>Delaney Davis, JD '24</u> Ronald Carlson Award for Excellence in Evidence Advocacy



<u>Drake Jones, JD '25</u> Ronald Carlson Rising Advocate Award



Megan K. Cherry, JD '24
Shelley D. Knox Award for
Outstanding Public
Interest Student



Anna T. Ratterman, JD '24 The Georgia Chapter of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Custer-Tuggle Award for Excellence in Family Law



Andrew C. Haygood, JD '24 The State Bar of Georgia Environmental Law Section Award



Braden T. Meadows, JD '24 The State Bar of Georgia Real Property Section Award – UGA Nominee



Elena G. Rogers, JD '24 The State Bar of Georgia Real Property Section Award Nominee



Jack F. Pease, JD '23
The State Bar of Georgia
Tax Section Outstanding
Student Award



Liam C. Wall, JD '23 Verner F. Chaffin Award for Excellence in the Study of Fiduciary Law



Emma M. Grondolsky, JD '24 Verner F. Chaffin Award for Excellence in the Study of Fiduciary Law



Erika L. Love, JD '24
Weinberg, Wheeler,
Hudgins, Gunn & Dial,
LLP Award for
Outstanding Mock Trial
Advocate



Sarah C. Guilot, JD '24
Weinberg, Wheeler,
Hudgins, Gunn & Dial, LLP
Award for Outstanding
Moot Court Advocate



Hunter T. Payne, JD '24 William King Meadow Award



Samuel Won, JD '23 IAPP Westin Scholar Award

Order of the Coif

Jacob Friedman '23

Akash Shah '23

Kyle Renner '23

Noah Nix '23

Emily Price '23

Kasey Clark '23

Nicholas Lewis '23

Gavin Childers '23

Santiago Villar '23

Samuel Won '23

Lucas Iddings '23

Catherine Freeman '23

George Miseyko '23

Liam Wall '23

James Stewart '23

Sydney Crudo '23

Brennan Heyer '23

Order of the Barristers

Shepherd Bridges '24

Doraly Blanton '24

Allison Fine '24

Leila Harrison '24

Briana Hayes '24

Holly Jordan '24

Josh Patton '24

Hunter Payne '24

Kendra Hansey Oiglane '24

Robert Wedge '24

Faculty & Staff Awards



<u>Dan Coenen</u>
C. Ronald Ellington
Award for Excellence in
Teaching



Patrick Conner Carol A. Watson Award for Outstanding Legal Research or Writing Instrutor



Elizabeth Grant
Eleanor C. Lanier Award
for Excellence in
Clinical Education



<u>Usha Rodrigues</u> Faculty Marshal



<u>Dan Coenen</u> Faculty Marshal



Scott Lowry
John C. O'Byrne Memorial
Award for Significant
Contributions Furthering
Student-Faculty Relations



<u>Nathan Chapman</u> Lonnie T. Brown, Jr. Professionalism Award



Tony Waller
Student Bar Association
Award for Outstanding Staff
Member

