Media Guide

Please use this site to search our database of faculty members and their areas of expertise. You can search by name (listed alphabetically below) or by subject area. Contact information and a brief biography are available by clicking on the links provided.
If you have questions about the online Media Guide or need further assistance, please contact the Office of Communications and Public Relations at (706) 542-5172 or at
Diane Marie Amann
Emily & Ernest Woodruff Chair in International Law and Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center
Children and International Law, Constitutional Law, Human Rights Law, International Criminal Law, International Law, Laws of War, National Security Law, Refugee & Asylum Law, U.S. Supreme Court

Kent Barnett
J. Alton Hosch Associate Professor of Law
Administrative Law, Consumer Law, Contracts

Randy Beck
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Justice Thomas O. Marshall Chair of Constitutional Law
Constitutional Law, Property, Trusts & Estates, U.S. Supreme Court

Lonnie T. Brown Jr.
A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism & Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
Attorney Discipline, Civil Procedure, Legal Ethics

Elizabeth Chamblee Burch
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law
Civil Procedure, Class Actions, Complex Litigation, Mass Torts

Thomas V. Burch
Director, Appellate Litigation Clinic
Appellate Litigation, Appellate Practice, Arbitration

Christopher M. Bruner
Stembler Family Distinguished Professor in Business Law
Corporate Law (comparative), Corporate Law (US), Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities Regulation

Anne Burnett
Foreign & International Law Librarian

Jason A. Cade
J. Alton Hosch Associate Professor of Law & Community Health Law Partnership Clinic Director
Administrative Law, Civil Detention, Crimmigration, Food Stamps, Immigration Law, Refugee & Asylum Law, Sanctuary Laws, Welfare and Benefits

Ronald L. Carlson
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus
Criminal Law & Procedure, Evidence, Trial Practice

Kellie Casey
Director of Advocacy
Advocacy, Alternative Dispute Resolution

Nathan S. Chapman
Associate Professor of Law
Constitutional Law, First Amendment, Free Speech, Legal Ethics, Religious Freedom

Catherine Nemetz Clutter
Legal Writing Instructor

Dan T. Coenen
University Professor & Harmon W. Caldwell Chair in Constitutional Law
Constitutional Law

Harlan G. Cohen
Gabriel M. Wilner/UGA Foundation Professor in International Law and Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center
Foreign Affairs & Constitution, Global Governance, International Human Rights, International Law, International Trade, National Security Law, Trade Policy

Julian A. Cook III
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
Criminal Law & Procedure, Evidence

Andrea L. Dennis
John Byrd Martin Chair of Law
Child Welfare, Criminal Defense, Criminal Informants & Cooperators, Criminal Law & Procedure, Discipline & Punishment of Athletes, Evidence, Family Law, Hip Hop & the Law, Juvenile Delinquency, Race & Law

Melissa J. Durkee
J. Alton Hosch Associate Professor of Law
Climate Change, Corporate Governance, Corporations, Global Governance, International Environmental Law, International Law, International Organizations, Space Law, Treaties

Russell C. Gabriel
Clinical Professor & Criminal Defense Practicum Director
Capital Punishment, Criminal Defense, Criminal Law & Procedure, Indigent Defense, Race & Law

Elizabeth M. Grant
Assistant Clinical Professor & Director of the Civil Externship Program and Public Interest Practicum
Access to Justice/Court Self-help, Criminal Defense, Criminal Records Restrction, Landlord/Tenant Law, Poverty Law, Public Interest Law

Allison G. Hale
Director of Academic Enhancement Program & Faculty Advisor for Master in the Study of Law Program
Legal Research & Writing

Matthew I. Hall
Associate Professor of Law
Civil Procedure, Federal Court Jurisdiction, The Law of Ethics & Lawyering

Walter Hellerstein
Distinguished Research Professor & Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law Emeritus
Cross-border Taxation (interstate and international), State & Local Taxation, Taxation of the Digital Economy (interstate and international)

Emma M. Hetherington
Assistant Clinical Professor & Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic Director
Child Sex Trafficking, Child Sexual Abuse Cases and Laws, Child Sexual Exploitation, Children in Foster Care, Trauma-informed Lawyering

Fazal Khan
Associate Professor of Law
Artificial Intelligence Ethics, Automation in Healthcare, Bioethics, Eldercare and Aging Policy, Food and Drug Law, Genetic Engineering, Governmental Science Policy, Health Law, Healthcare Law and Policy, Human Research Ethics, International Products Liability, Law & Science, Medical Marijuana, Medicare/Medicaid, Opioids, Public Health Law, Rural Health, Telemedicine/Telehealth, Vaccination Laws