first year moot court participant photo

Congratulations to first-year students Kendra H.S. Hansey and Jake R. Shatzer and to all of the other participants who made the 2022 First-year Moot Court Competition such a great success. The final round was judged by UGA President Jere W. Morehead, U.S. Court of Appeals Judge Stephanie D. Thacker and U.S. Court of Appeals Judge Kim McLane Wardlaw. Hansey was named champion and received the Morehead Best Oralist Award, while Shatzer finished the tournament as finalist.