DeWitt Vis advocacy team pic

Congratulations to second-year students Hanna M. Esserman, Sandon X. Fernandes, Yekaterina "Kat" Ko and Benjamin K. "Ben" Price for finishing in third place overall in the ILS Richard DeWitt Memorial VIS Pre-Moot. The Florida Bar's International Law Section hosted the competition for American schools before the teams head to Vienna, Austria, for the international rounds of the 2023 Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot competition next month. The team is led by Dean Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge. Third-year students Emily K. Crowell and Savannah L. Grant serve as team coaches, with support from Collin Douglas and A. Ligon Fant.