spong moot court competition teams

Congratulations to second-year students Adesh Dasani and Casey E. Wofford for finishing the 53rd Annual William B. Spong Jr. Invitational Moot Court Tournament as semifinalists. A second UGA team, composed of second-year students Mona E. Abboud, David T. Harris and Kyle R. Nelson, finished in the top 16 teams. Third-year students Jake R. Shatzer and Robert G. "Rob" Wedge served as coaches along with 2022 alumnus Cole M. Harper.


Pictured above: (l. to r.) Adesh Dasani, Kyle Nelson, Casey Wofford, Mona Abboud and David Harris.