UGA introduces Ombudspersons Program; Dupre to represent faculty members

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Furthering UGA's commitment to creating a positive learning and work environment, an ombudspersons program has been established and three representatives have been named for students, faculty and staff.

UGA School of Law enrolls accomplished and majority-female first-year class

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Today, one of the most academically talented classes in the University of Georgia School of Law's history begins the three-year pursuit of a law degree.

UGA School of Law graduate selected for U.S. Supreme Court clerkship; will be the fourth in five years to serve

Monday, July 14, 2008

Counting the recent selection of University of Georgia School of Law alumna Merritt E. McAlister as a U.S. Supreme Court judicial clerk for the October 2009 term, the law school will have had graduates serve the nation's highest court in this capacity for four out of five years.

Banister and Edenfield receive UGA Law School Association's highest honor

Monday, June 30, 2008

The University of Georgia School of Law's alumni association recently presented its highest honor, the Distinguished Service Scroll Award, to Eleanor F. Banister of Atlanta, Ga., and the Honorable B. Avant Edenfield of Savannah, Ga.

Secretary of State roundtable scheduled for broadcast on cable

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

For those who were unable to attend The Report of the Secretaries of State: Bipartisan Advice to the Next Administration held in late March, a one-hour edited version of the two-hour roundtable will be broadcast on the University of Georgia's cable channel, Channel 15, on Charter Communications.