Nomination Form

The Emma Terrell Distinguished Employee Award, established in 2005 in honor of Emma P. Terrell, recognizes individuals who have demonstrated a strong work ethic, commitment to service, and exceptional job performance as well as the cooperation needed to ensure the School of Law meets and exceeds its goals.

Who can submit nominations? All current staff, administration, faculty and students of the law school.

Who is eligible for nomination? Eligible candidates include all full time staff with a minimum of one year employment in the nominating year. Winners from the past three years are not eligible.

Nominations can be submitted at any time.

The award recipient will be announced at the Holiday Luncheon and will receive a cash award of $500.00 and an individual award certificate.

Thank you for your contribution in recognizing School of Law employees.

Previous Recipients
2002 Sandra Osborn Institute of Continuing Legal Education
  Ebony Thompson Dean Rusk Center
2003 Robbie Eddins Legal Career Services
2004 Eula Cross Legal Aid Clinic
2005 Robin Jennings Prosecutorial Clinic, Moot Court, Mock Trial
2006 Cindy Wentworth Law School
2007 Lisa Mathis Alumni & Development
2008 Shawn Lanphere Law School
2009 Leslie Grove Law School Computing Services
2010 Tricia Hackleman Legal Career Services
2011 Debra Love Law School
2012 Deb Baker Law Library
2013 Tina Whitehair Law School
2014 Brad Grove Law School IT
2015 Susan Hanson Alumni & Development
2016 Marie Mize Law Library
2017 Cathy Dasher Law School
2018 Cyndi Canup Law School
2019 Brandi Saunders Admissions
2020 Mandy Dixon Dean Rusk Center
2021 Amy Weaver Dean's Office