Since its founding in 2008, the Negotiation Advocacy Team has represented UGA in negotiation competitions at the regional, national, and international levels. Members participate in simulated negotiations, using their skills to make deals and to resolve disputes.

2Ls who wish to compete for a spot on the team must enroll in JURI 5044 Negotiation Competition, a one-credit course that includes the Fall Semester intramural tournament.

For more information, please contact the negotiation team's faculty coach, Daniel Serviansky.


2023-2024 Team:

Julianna Hightower, Co-chair

Paxton Murphy, Co-chair

Amanda Watson, Anderson Scott, Anna Von Spakovsky, Caleb Graham, Cam Ward, Caroline Bailey, Celina Cotton, Charlsey Kelly, Ikram Ali Mohammed , Julia Krzeminski, Julianna Hightower, Katie Wooten, Nick Grabowski, Sara Young, Sean O'Halloran, Zoe K Taylor


The following is a list of the Negotiation Advocacy Team’s wins and honors:

Tulane International Fútbol Negotiation Competition

Semifinalists: 2024

Magnolia Cup

Semifinalists: 2023

First Runners-Up: 2023

Champions: 2019

Cardozo Invitational Negotiation on Entertainment, Media & Art Competition

Second Place: 2023

ABA National Negotiation Competition

Regional Co-Champions: 2021, 2019

Regional Finalists: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2012

National Semifinalists: 2018

National Finalists: 2013

Robert R. Merhige, Jr. National Environmental Negotiation Competition

Champions: 2012

Semifinalists: 2010

Energy Law Negotiation Competition

First Runners-Up: 2019

Tulane Professional Football Negotiation Competition

First Place and Second Place: 2017

Duke Law Transactional Competition

Second Place: 2020, 2019

Transactional LawMeet

National Semifinalists: 2018

National Champions: 2017, 2010

Regional Finalists: 2018, 2017, 2015, 2013

Regional Semifinalists: 2014, 2013, 2012

Transactional LawMeet at Denver Law

Overall Runners-up: 2020