The Young Alumni/Alumnae Council of the School of Law of the University of Georgia was formed in 2015 to communicate the interests of younger alumni/alumnae of the law school to the Dean and administrative staff.

Representing the law school within the greater community and building support for the institution, members interact with the various offices at the school including admissions, student affairs and career development and host events for the younger alumni/alumnae community and current law students.


Young Alumni/Alumnae Committee Members 2023-2024



Vice President




Andrew Smith,
(J.D. ’17)
Greenburg Traurig

Gretchen Eldeman,
(J.D. ’20)
3rd Circuit Court of Appeals

Will Ortiz,
(J.D. ’20)
Cannella Snyder


Michael Baker,
(J.D. ’18)
US District Court, Middle District of GA
Jack Donlon,
(J.D. ’20)
Conasauga Circuit Public Defender’s Office
Nora Eastham
(J.D. ’20)
Cravath, Swaine & Moore, LLP
Wes Edwards
(J.D. '22)
Baker Botts L.L.P.
Ryan Giles
(J.D. ’18)
General Counsel, U.S. Senate Committee on Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs
Jonah Griego,
(J.D. ’23)
New Mexico Supreme Court
Cole Harper,
(J.D. ’22)
U.S. Court of Federal Claims
Daniel Lockaby,
(J.D. ’19)
Cooley, LLP
David "Bobo" Mullens,
(J.D. ’14)
Oliver Maner, LLP
Erin Munger,
King & Spalding
Roya Nagehpour,
(J.D. ’22)
Supreme Court of Georgia
Amelia Ortiz,
(J.D. ’21)
Copeland Stair, Valz & Lovell
George Ray,
(J.D. ’15)
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Caroline Savini,
(J.D. ’18)
Moore & Van Allen
Mary Carter Stewart, 
(J.D. ’21)
Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft, LLP
Jonathan Stuart,
(J.D. ’16)
Baker Donelson
Whitney Stuart,
(J.D. ’15)
MMPO Defense at MagMutual
John Van Why,
(J.D. ’19)
Griffin Durham Tanner & Clarkson
Adam Wittenstein, 
(J.D. ’19)
Weinburg, Wheeler, Hudgins, Gunn & Dial
Shayla Wright,
(J.D. ’18)
Parker Poe

School of Law Administrative Liaison


Associate Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations

Ms. Lisa C. Mathis
University of Georgia School of Law
225 Herty Drive
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-5075