As you'll see in these profiles, University of Georgia School of Law faculty include nationally and internationally renowned scholars and teachers, recipients of awards like Fulbright fellowships and the American Law Institute Young Scholars Medal, consultants to institutions like the International Criminal Court, and leaders in professional legal education and service. Before coming to the School of Law, many clerked on the U.S. Supreme Court and other federal courts, served as law review editors, and practiced law in diverse fields. Click here for current highlights of our faculty.

J. Robert Persons
Adjunct Professor of Law
bob.persons@smithmoorelaw.com
(706) 542-5188
peters pic
Jonathan Peters
Associate Professor, Journalism (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
jonathan.peters@uga.edu
(706) 542-1081
phillips sawyer pic
Laura Phillips Sawyer
Associate Professor
lphillipssawyer@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
207 Hirsch Hall
polsky pic
Gregg D. Polsky
Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law
Gregg.Polsky@uga.edu
(706) 542-5566
ponsoldt pic
James F. Ponsoldt
Retired Faculty Member
ponsoldt@msn.com
puckett pic
E. Ann Puckett
Director of the Law Library & Professor of Law Emerita
apuckett@uga.edu
nancy rafuse
Nancy E. Rafuse
Counselor in Residence
ner00200@uga.edu
(706) 542-9065
313 Hirsch Hall
William M. Ray II
Edenfield Jurist in Residence
(706) 542-7140
redmon pic
Melissa D. Redmon
Clinical Assistant Professor & Prosecutorial Justice Program Director
mredmon@uga.edu
(706) 542-7028
reed pic
Alex Reed
Associate Professor and Director, Legal Studies Certificate Program (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
areed@uga.edu
(706) 542-9772
richardson pic
Veronica L. Richardson
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
ringhand
Lori A. Ringhand
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law & Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
ringhand@uga.edu
(706) 542-3876
331 Dean Rusk Hall
rodrigues photo
Usha Rodrigues
Interim UGA Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, University Professor & M.E. Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law
rodrig@uga.edu
(706) 542-5562
210 Hirsch Hall
Gregory L. Roseboro
Assistant Dean & Adjunct Professor
roseboro@uga.edu
(706) 542-7060
215 Hirsch Hall
Margaret A. "Meg" Ryan
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5191
sachs pic
Margaret V. Sachs
Robert Cotten Alston Chair in Corporate Law Emerita
mvs@uga.edu
samples pic
Tim Samples
Associate Professor, Terry College of Business (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
tsamples@uga.edu
(706) 542-7349
sawyer photo
Logan E. Sawyer III
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law & Director of Undergraduate Studies
lesawyer@uga.edu
(706) 542-5174
312 Hirsch Hall
scartz pic
Christine M. Scartz
Clinical Associate Professor & Jane W. Wilson Family Justice Clinic Director
cmscartz@uga.edu
(706) 369-6272
Jane W. Wilson Family Justice Clinic
scherr pic
Alexander W. Scherr
Associate Professor of Law & Veterans Legal Clinic Director
scherr@uga.edu
(706) 542-6510
Veteran Services Clinic
Wade A. Schueneman
Adjunct Professor of Law
was@fbglaw.com
(706) 542-6513
schuster photo
Mike Schuster
Assistant Professor, Terry College of Business (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
Mike.Schuster@uga.edu
Daniel S. Serviansky
Faculty Director of ADR Certificate Program & Negotiations Team Coach
dserv@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
shipley photo
David E. Shipley
Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Law
shipley@uga.edu
(706) 542-5184
323 Rusk Hall
Elizabeth Silbert
Adjunct Professor of Law
esilbert@kslaw.com
(706) 542-5185
simmons pic
Heather Simmons
Associate Director for Instruction and Access Services
Heather.Simmons@uga.edu
(706) 542-3825
Law Library 274
simmons pic
Teri A. Simmons
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5188
22
simon pic
Lindsey Simon
Associate Professor of Law
lindsey.simon@uga.edu
(706) 542-5215
J.D. Smith
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
smith pic
James C. Smith
John Byrd Martin Chair of Law Emeritus
jim@uga.edu
(706) 542-5210
304 Rusk Hall
Ronni D. Solomon
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
Aimee E. Stowe
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140