Sonya Yarbrough Gee Memorial Scholarship -

The purpose of the Fund is to provide scholarship support for students in the School of Law with preference giving to those who attended an Atlanta Public School or Furman University, and with a preference that women comprise a significant number of recipients. 

Ways to Give
  • Mail:
    • Check payable to: UGA Foundation
      For: Sonya Yarbrough Gee Memorial Scholarship (7256300)

      University of Georgia School of Law
      Law School Advancement Office
      225 Herty Drive
      Athens, GA 30602-6012
  • Online - One-time or recurring gift options via debit/credit card
  • Phone:
  • Stock or Wire Transfer Instructions:
    • Available upon request
Fund Type
Student Scholarship

The Law School Advancement Office welcomes the opportunity to talk with donors about making gifts to existing funds or creating new funds to benefit the law school.

For more information, please contact the Law School Advancement Office at
(706) 542-7639 or