national online moot court team 2022

The University of Georgia School of Law has won back-to-back championship trophies in the National Online Moot Court Competition. This year's team was comprised of second-year students Lindsey K. Adams, Rachel L. Byers and Molly N. Laughlin. Adams was named Top Advocate of the tournament.

The trio overcame teams from the law schools of the University of Oklahoma, Chapman University and Seton Hall University to capture the top spot.

Hosted by the South Texas College of Law, this is only the second year of the competition and UGA is the tournament's only winner.

Third-year student Hannah Sbaity, who was a member of last year's winning team, served as a coach in 2022. 

Pictured above from l. to r.: Laughlin, Sbaity, Byers and Adams.