First year moot court competition participants

Congratulations to first-year students Emma Rose Bagwell and Frank L.O. Easterlin and to all of the other participants who made the 2024 First-year Moot Court Competition a great success. The final round was judged by UGA President Jere W. Morehead, U.S. Court of Appeals Judge Elizabeth L. Branch and U.S. District Court Judge Steve C. Jones. Bagwell was named champion and received the Morehead Best Oralist Award, while Easterlin finished the tournament as finalist.