As you'll see in these profiles, University of Georgia School of Law faculty include nationally and internationally renowned scholars and teachers, recipients of awards like Fulbright fellowships and the American Law Institute Young Scholars Medal, consultants to institutions like the International Criminal Court, and leaders in professional legal education and service. Before coming to the School of Law, many clerked on the U.S. Supreme Court and other federal courts, served as law review editors, and practiced law in diverse fields. Click here for current highlights of our faculty.

Walter W. Davis
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
day photo
Greg Day
Assistant Professor, Terry College of Business (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
greg.day@uga.edu
Kimberly Bourroughs Debrow
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
dennis photo
Andrea L. Dennis
Associate Dean for Faculty Development & John Byrd Martin Chair of Law
aldennis@uga.edu
(706) 542-3130
206 Hirsch Hall
dodge photo
W. Matthew Dodge
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
John L. Douglas
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5191
Peter J. Duitsman
Adjunct Professor of Law
peter.duitsman@turner.com
(706) 542-5173
durkee photo
Melissa J. Durkee
Associate Dean for International Programs, Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center & Allen Post Professor
mjdurkee@uga.edu
(706) 542-1186
229 Dean Rusk Hall
eaton pic
Thomas A. Eaton
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law Emeritus
teaton@uga.edu
(706) 542-5177
309 Hirsch Hall
ellington pic
C. Ronald Ellington
A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism & Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
cre@uga.edu
(706) 542-5215
evans photo
Rachel Evans
Metadata Services & Special Collections Librarian
rsevans@uga.edu
(706) 542-5597
Law Library Annex A105
flanigan pic
Santana T. Flanigan
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-6513
Sarah Luppen Fowler
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
Russell Gabriel photo
Russell C. Gabriel
Retired Faculty Member
gabrielr@uga.edu
(706) 542-7818
316 Hirsch Hall
Sam Glasscock III
Visiting Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
Britt C. Grant
Edenfield Jurist in Residence
(706) 542-7140
grant pic
Elizabeth M. Grant
Clinical Associate Professor & Director of the Civil Externship Program and Public Interest Practicum
emgrant@uga.edu
(706) 542-5098
Public Interest Practicum
hagaman pic
David C. Hagaman
Adjunct Professor of Law
dchagaman@gmail.com
(706) 542-5112
hale pic
Allison G. Hale
Director of Academic Enhancement Program & Faculty Advisor for Master in the Study of Law Program
ahale@uga.edu
(706) 542-5827
314 Hirsch Hall
hall pic
Matthew I. Hall
Associate Professor of Law
matthall@uga.edu
(706) 542-5398
311 Hirsch Hall
hellerstein pic
Walter Hellerstein
Distinguished Research Professor & Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law Emeritus
wallyh@uga.edu
(706) 542-5175
303 Rusk Hall
Jim Henneberger
Director of Information Technology
jhennebe@uga.edu
(706) 542-1941
Law Library Annex A212
hetherington pic
Emma M. Hetherington
Clinical Associate Professor & Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic Director
ehether@uga.edu
(706) 369-5720
Wilbanks Child Endangerment and Sexual Exploitation Clinic
heywood photo
Jessica L. Heywood
Clinical Associate Professor and Washington, D.C., Semester in Practice Director
jheywood@uga.edu
(706) 542-5213
hornsby photo
Stacey Hornsby Williams
Adjunct Professor of Law
stacey.hornsby@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
howard photo
Anna White Howard
Legal Writing Instructor
anna.howard@uga.edu
210E Rusk Hall
johnson pic
Weyman T. Johnson
Adjunct Professor of Law
weymanjohnson@icloud.com
(706) 542-7140
kadri pic
Thomas E. Kadri
Assistant Professor of Law
tek@uga.edu
(706) 542-5865
kalim pic
Geraldine Kalim
Student Services Librarian
gkalim@uga.edu
(706) 542-5091
Law Library Annex A108
C. LaTain Kell Sr.
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
chad kelly pic
Chad S. Kelly
Adjunct Professor of Law
chad.kelly@baldwin-paving.com
(706) 542-1195
khan pic
Fazal Khan
Associate Professor of Law
fkhan@uga.edu
(706) 583-5577
329 Rusk Hall