Class of 2019 boasts Ultimate Bar Passage rate of over 95%

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Congratulations to the Class of 2019 for posting an Ultimate Bar Passage rate of 95.45%, meaning more than 95% of these graduates who sat for the bar examination within one year of graduation passed. This statistic adds further credence to the School of Law's vision of being the nation's best return on investment in legal education.

Veterans Legal Clinic helps vets get an additional $1M in benefits

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Since its establishment in 2018, the Veterans Legal Clinic has helped approximately 150 veterans and their family members claim nearly $1,000,000 in additional benefits. The clinic was funded by a lead gift from renowned trial attorney and 1977 law school alumnus James E. “Jim” Butler Jr., who also supports the school’s Butler Commitment that guarantees financial aid to 100% of student veteran law school matriculants.

Herzberger receives Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner Diversity Scholarship

Friday, July 9, 2021

Congratulations to Emina Sadic Herzberger on her selection for a Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner 2021 Diversity Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to second-year law students and is part of the firm's commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Barnett, Durkee and Pulliam assume leadership roles

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Congratulations to Kent Barnett, Melissa J. Durkee and Lara Pulliam for their new leadership roles at the School of Law. Barnett is the new associate dean for academic affairs, Durkee is the associate dean for international programs and will serve as director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center, and Pulliam now serves as the interim senior director of law school advancement in addition to her role as chief of staff.

UGA names new alumni president Yvette Daniels (J.D.'89), board members and leaders

Thursday, July 1, 2021

The University of Georgia Alumni Association Board of Directors has elected its 77th president, Yvette K. Daniels (J.D.'89), and approved eight new board members. Their terms began July 1. Also, Dominique Holloman (J.D.'04) will serve as nominating committee chair, while Jody Corry (J.D.'91) will rotate off the board.