As you'll see in these profiles, University of Georgia School of Law faculty include nationally and internationally renowned scholars and teachers, recipients of awards like Fulbright fellowships and the American Law Institute Young Scholars Medal, consultants to institutions like the International Criminal Court, and leaders in professional legal education and service. Before coming to the School of Law, many clerked on the U.S. Supreme Court and other federal courts, served as law review editors, and practiced law in diverse fields. Click here for current highlights of our faculty.

kurtz pic
Paul M. Kurtz
Associate Dean & Hosch Professor Emeritus
(706) 542-5188
lanier pic
Eleanor Crosby Lanier
Clinical Professor Emerita
(706) 207-5148
lefkowitz pic
David N. Lefkowitz
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5213
joe lester pic
Joseph L. Lester
(706) 542-7899
315 Hirsch Hall
levengood photo
J. Michael Levengood
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5112
levin pic
Hillel Y. Levin
Alex W. Smith Professor of Law & UGA Law in Atlanta Director
(678) 641-7452
208 Hirsch Hall
Aaron W. Lipson
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
Michael J. Lockerby
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
love pic
Sarajane N. Love
Retired Faculty Member
(706) 542-5188
lowry scott photo
Scott Lowry
Clinical Assistant Professor
(706) 542-5112
225 Herty Drive
Jerrod M. Lukacs
Visiting Instructor
Lauren R. Lutton
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
mangan photo
Jean Goetz Mangan
Legal Writing Instructor
(706) 542-5243
Jeffery L. Mapen
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-1195
mauldin pic
Kenneth W. Mauldin
Part-time Instructor
(706) 542-2901
mcdonnell pic
Julian B. McDonnell
John A. Sibley Professor in Corporate and Business Law Emeritus
(706) 542-5188
mcgee photo
James M. McGee
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-5173
mcniff rob
Rob McNiff
Clinical Assistant Professor
(706) 542-5219
330 Dean Rusk Hall
meixner photo
John B. Meixner Jr.
Assistant Professor of Law
(706) 542-5183
205 Hirsch Hall
harold melton
Harold D. Melton
Carl E. Sanders Scholar in Political Leadership
(706) 542-7140
miller pic
Joseph S. Miller
Ernest P. Rogers Chair of Intellectual Property and Unfair Competition Law
(706) 542-7989
307 Hirsch Hall
milot pic
Lisa Milot
Professor of Law & Practicum in Animal Welfare Skills Director
(706) 542-5239
326 Rusk Hall
brian mink photo
Brian J. Mink
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
Wendy Moore
Associate Director for Collection Services
(706) 542-5081
Law Library Annex A103
Carol Morgan
Clinical Professor Emerita
(706) 542-2003
203 Hirsch Hall
Patricia M. "Trish" Murphy
(706) 542-8841
210D Dean Rusk Hall
nesset pic
Curtis C. Nesset
Retired Faculty Member
(706) 542-5277
306 Rusk Hall
nichols photo
Titus T. Nichols
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
nolan pic
Savanna Nolan
Instruction and Faculty Services Librarian
(706) 542-5083
Law Library 260A
norins website
Clare R. Norins
Clinical Assistant Professor & First Amendment Clinic Director
(706) 542-1419
Adam D. Orford
Assistant Professor of Law
(706) 542-7941
Pagnttaro pic
Marisa Anne Pagnattaro
UGA Vice President for Instruction & Terry College of Business Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
(706) 583-0690